Mango-Pineapple Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I wanted to duplicate the Mango Pineapple Smoothie at McDonalds so I was ecstatic when I found this recipe! I just made it, and even though I completely forgot to add the cream of coconut this was just as refreshing and delicious as McDonalds and a lot cheaper. I made it with 0% fat vanilla yogurt which just brought the calorie count way down. Thanks for posting! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Great! I used coconut milk to replace the milk and cream of coconut. I didn't need the extra sweetness as my fruit was very ripe. Thanks for the recipe - its a good one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
This was a nice refreshing smoothie. I froze the banana, used soy milk, and substituted orange juice for the pineapple as I didn't have any, and the result was a creamy tasty smoothie. There are a few strands of mango hanging out in this, but it's nothing you can't put up with for the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
Smoothies provide a lot of margin for error. I made this recipe with what I had on hand, plain yogurt instead of vanilla, orange/strawberry/banana juice instead of pineapple and I did not have any cream of coconut. Without the cream of coconut, it was a little tart, but still good. I could have added splenda or another sweetener, but enjoyed it as it was. I added some strawberries, which were awesome. I look forward to trying this with the proper ingredients and realize my "4" isn't fair in light of my substitutions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Photo by Anastasia
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
I added some strawberries and pineapple juice...You can add almost any fruit you want and it will turn out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastasia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
I've never heard of cream of coconut, but the rest of the ingrdients made a yummy drink. I found it a bit thick, but a few ice cubes solved that problem. This was a hit with the little people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
i loved this recipe. I had to choose a recipe for my FACS(family and consumer science) project. It had to include fruit. Reviewed by: misschef8
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Very good. I used what I had on hand...fresh pineapple instead of juice, frozen banana, fresh mango, nonfat vanilla ice cream and used coconut milk in place of the milk/cream of coconut. I also added about 1/2 cup of ice to make it thicker. Very yummy and creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Here's what I did: (a majority of the original ingredients, but different proportions): 4 cups frozen mango chunks, 2 cups sliced cold pineapple, 1/2 cup coconut milk, 1/2 cup yogurt, 1/2 cup orange juice, and 1/2 banana. Really good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam Nemati

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Altadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
I modified this according to what I had on hand - skim milk, plain yogurt, vanilla extract - and I'm not sure what cream coconut is, but I didn't want to open a whole can of coconut milk for just 2 tbsp, so I left that out too. I think next time I will add more banana. Thanks, Starflower!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States