Mango-Pineapple Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
i loved this recipe. I had to choose a recipe for my FACS(family and consumer science) project. It had to include fruit. Reviewed by: misschef8
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
This was a nice refreshing smoothie. I froze the banana, used soy milk, and substituted orange juice for the pineapple as I didn't have any, and the result was a creamy tasty smoothie. There are a few strands of mango hanging out in this, but it's nothing you can't put up with for the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
I modified this according to what I had on hand - skim milk, plain yogurt, vanilla extract - and I'm not sure what cream coconut is, but I didn't want to open a whole can of coconut milk for just 2 tbsp, so I left that out too. I think next time I will add more banana. Thanks, Starflower!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
I've never heard of cream of coconut, but the rest of the ingrdients made a yummy drink. I found it a bit thick, but a few ice cubes solved that problem. This was a hit with the little people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
Incredible. Even my 9 yr old son who claims he hates mango loved this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
This was great. I'm not a fan of mango so I left it out. Still awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anastasia
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
I added some strawberries and pineapple juice...You can add almost any fruit you want and it will turn out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastasia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
Smoothies provide a lot of margin for error. I made this recipe with what I had on hand, plain yogurt instead of vanilla, orange/strawberry/banana juice instead of pineapple and I did not have any cream of coconut. Without the cream of coconut, it was a little tart, but still good. I could have added splenda or another sweetener, but enjoyed it as it was. I added some strawberries, which were awesome. I look forward to trying this with the proper ingredients and realize my "4" isn't fair in light of my substitutions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Great! I used coconut milk to replace the milk and cream of coconut. I didn't need the extra sweetness as my fruit was very ripe. Thanks for the recipe - its a good one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
Fantastic,fantastic,fantastic. I used orange juice and peach yogurt in the absence of the alternatives and it was just fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States