Mango-Pineapple Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Wasn't sweet at all-not sure what happened. Too bad, We were soo looking forward to liking this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Good smoothie, think I'll use a frozen banana or some ice cubes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Very good. I used what I had on hand...fresh pineapple instead of juice, frozen banana, fresh mango, nonfat vanilla ice cream and used coconut milk in place of the milk/cream of coconut. I also added about 1/2 cup of ice to make it thicker. Very yummy and creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I wanted to duplicate the Mango Pineapple Smoothie at McDonalds so I was ecstatic when I found this recipe! I just made it, and even though I completely forgot to add the cream of coconut this was just as refreshing and delicious as McDonalds and a lot cheaper. I made it with 0% fat vanilla yogurt which just brought the calorie count way down. Thanks for posting! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
This is a pretty good smoothie. I like my smoothies thicker and more frozen, so I left out the milk and froze the mango chunks. I didn't have cream of coconut, so I subbed some flaked coconut, which made it a little chewy, but not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Very good! Got rave reviews when I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Here's what I did: (a majority of the original ingredients, but different proportions): 4 cups frozen mango chunks, 2 cups sliced cold pineapple, 1/2 cup coconut milk, 1/2 cup yogurt, 1/2 cup orange juice, and 1/2 banana. Really good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam Nemati

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Altadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I do not like yogurt but this, this is really good. I didn't have any pineapple juice so I had fresh pineapple cut it up thru it all in the blinder and wammmm. Good stuff getting ready to make it again thanks. Rita
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita Brostoski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
i didnt have pinapple juice so i used orange juice. it wasn't sweet enough so i added a tbl spoon of splenda. even the 1/2 banana made the whole thing taste like banana and it was really stringy like it had a bunch of hair in it. taste was ok but dont think ill make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PhoenixMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chamberlain, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Freeport, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
I love this smoothie recipe. I tastes very tropical.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annabelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

A refreshing smoothie, perfect for breakfast or snack-time.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States