Mango-Pineapple Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
We just had this smoothie and it was absolutely delicious! This is the first time I've ever tried mango in anything! I did use sweetened pineapple juice, cause that's all I had, but it was delicious. I didn't add the cream of coconut, didn't have any. Loved, loved, loved it and we'll have this again. I did freeze the mango and the banana - sliced them into small pieces and they separated ok and weren't a problem in my (weak) blender! :) I'm going to Pin the recipe on Pinterest. I'm sure others will love it too. Thank you SO MUCH for sharing this delicious recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SLCPaladin
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I made this recipe twice and overall it's pretty good, but I don't know if I will go out of my way to make it again. I took off one star because cream of coconut is so hard to find at the grocery store (hint: I found it near the alcoholic drink mixes at Walmart). The first time I made the recipe all I had was vanilla Greek yogurt. I don't recommend using Greek yogurt because the strong protein milk flavor of Greek yogurt tends to overpower the other fruity ingredients. The 2nd time around I found it has a good texture with mild tropical fruitiness and is very, very sweet. It was a bit too sweet for my taste. I'm used to green smoothies for breakfast but this tasted more like a desert than something I would eat while running out the door. Next time I'll try diluting the pineapple juice and adding some strawberries to give it more fruit and less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLCPaladin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
used Banana yogurt, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Instead a whole mango I just used mango ice cream and instead of cream of coconut I used 2 tablespoons of sweetened condensed milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
As much as I love fresh mangos (any type), I don't think it works well in smoothies. It kind of made everything chalky/dull tasting. I bet if you switched from fresh mangos to a liquid form and pineapple juice to fresh/frozen pineapples, it would be balanced....that's just my opinion though. Overall, it wasn't bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Made without cream of coconut. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
When I first made this I really liked it when I tasted it. Then, I realized I forgot the mango. I ended up adding it and I thought it made kind of a tart taste it didn't have without it. Also, whenever I add mango to a smoothie, it turns the smoothie kind of fiberous unless I blend it a long time. However, I don't like smoothies like water either from so much blending. Nonetheless, I made 2 servings and we did drink it all. I would consider adding ice cubes though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Wasn't sweet at all-not sure what happened. Too bad, We were soo looking forward to liking this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Good smoothie, think I'll use a frozen banana or some ice cubes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Very good. I used what I had on hand...fresh pineapple instead of juice, frozen banana, fresh mango, nonfat vanilla ice cream and used coconut milk in place of the milk/cream of coconut. I also added about 1/2 cup of ice to make it thicker. Very yummy and creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon40

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States