Mango-Pineapple Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I wanted to duplicate the Mango Pineapple Smoothie at McDonalds so I was ecstatic when I found this recipe! I just made it, and even though I completely forgot to add the cream of coconut this was just as refreshing and delicious as McDonalds and a lot cheaper. I made it with 0% fat vanilla yogurt which just brought the calorie count way down. Thanks for posting! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
This is a pretty good smoothie. I like my smoothies thicker and more frozen, so I left out the milk and froze the mango chunks. I didn't have cream of coconut, so I subbed some flaked coconut, which made it a little chewy, but not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Very good! Got rave reviews when I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Here's what I did: (a majority of the original ingredients, but different proportions): 4 cups frozen mango chunks, 2 cups sliced cold pineapple, 1/2 cup coconut milk, 1/2 cup yogurt, 1/2 cup orange juice, and 1/2 banana. Really good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam Nemati

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Altadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I do not like yogurt but this, this is really good. I didn't have any pineapple juice so I had fresh pineapple cut it up thru it all in the blinder and wammmm. Good stuff getting ready to make it again thanks. Rita
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
i didnt have pinapple juice so i used orange juice. it wasn't sweet enough so i added a tbl spoon of splenda. even the 1/2 banana made the whole thing taste like banana and it was really stringy like it had a bunch of hair in it. taste was ok but dont think ill make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PhoenixMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chamberlain, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Freeport, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
I love this smoothie recipe. I tastes very tropical.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annabelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
All we could taste was the banana. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Caruthers, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
Fantastic,fantastic,fantastic. I used orange juice and peach yogurt in the absence of the alternatives and it was just fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Great! I used coconut milk to replace the milk and cream of coconut. I didn't need the extra sweetness as my fruit was very ripe. Thanks for the recipe - its a good one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States