Mango Pineapple Salad with Mint Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Made this tonight with the incredible chicken recipe and the strawberry spinach salad I and greek roast potatoes with a greek salad and for desert pear cranberry apple crisp with vanilla ice cream. This was amazing and all the dishes turned out great. I think it was the best meal I have ever made for a dinner for 6. sI will make this meal again. all recipies were from this website and the easiest of all was this one. i have a herb garden so it was wonderful to make use of my fresh mint! All recipes were great, don;t change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kyra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Golden, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
A great twist on the usual fruit salad and makes a great presentation! Served it with the Maple Salmon by Starflower from this site and everyone requested both recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
So easy and fresh tasting. My husband is a mango nut. He asked me to make it again after only a couple of days. I took it to a party and everyone wanted the recipe. I made it the night before. That gives the dried cranberries a chance to plump. I did not add a dressing as some of the reviewers suggested. The juices from the mango and pineapple were enough. It's great to have a simple component to your meal. That gives you more time if you are making something fussy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANCY P

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
It is a perfect blend !!! VERY GOOD !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
This salad was more like a dessert for me. It was fresh and flavorful. Delicious! I also added strawberries, but I think it would also be fantastic as-is. I served it with the Key West Chicken from this site and grilled corn on the cob. Wonderful summer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Loved it!!! I didn't add the coconut due to an allergy, but it was so light and fresh for a hot summer day! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
We really like this salad. Fresh and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wat2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
Since I had so much mint in my garden I tried this, it was great a nice summer change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
So fresh and a great combination of flavors! No changes needed! I agree with other reviewers - make the salad ahead of time so the cranberries plump and the juices combine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
yum yum yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States