Mango Pineapple Salad with Mint Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2006
We loved this! I did use some chopped chocolate mint from my garden & I also mixed up a little pineapple juice w/ honey to use as a light dressing & I highly recommend it....it really helped bind the flavors of the salad together. I served this w/ leftover Bow Tie Pasta with Sausage and Sweet Peppers (from this site).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
Very tasty! Everyone loved it, including my skeptical husband. Will totally make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2004
Nice taste of the tropics
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CTALSTON

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
This is a nice variation on summer fruits. Unfortunately, I couldn't find any fresh flaked coconut, and was sure I had dried coconut flakes at home, but didn't so, we did this without coconut. While still yummy, I've had mango with fresh coconut before and it's divine, so I know this would have been better with the coconut. I did IMVINTAGE's dressing, and liked it - it made everything a little stickier and more salad like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
So easy and fresh tasting. My husband is a mango nut. He asked me to make it again after only a couple of days. I took it to a party and everyone wanted the recipe. I made it the night before. That gives the dried cranberries a chance to plump. I did not add a dressing as some of the reviewers suggested. The juices from the mango and pineapple were enough. It's great to have a simple component to your meal. That gives you more time if you are making something fussy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANCY P

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
We really like this salad. Fresh and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wat2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
Since I had so much mint in my garden I tried this, it was great a nice summer change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Loved it!!! I didn't add the coconut due to an allergy, but it was so light and fresh for a hot summer day! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
So fresh and a great combination of flavors! No changes needed! I agree with other reviewers - make the salad ahead of time so the cranberries plump and the juices combine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
A great twist on the usual fruit salad and makes a great presentation! Served it with the Maple Salmon by Starflower from this site and everyone requested both recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States