Mango Pineapple Salad with Mint Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Made this tonight with the incredible chicken recipe and the strawberry spinach salad I and greek roast potatoes with a greek salad and for desert pear cranberry apple crisp with vanilla ice cream. This was amazing and all the dishes turned out great. I think it was the best meal I have ever made for a dinner for 6. sI will make this meal again. all recipies were from this website and the easiest of all was this one. i have a herb garden so it was wonderful to make use of my fresh mint! All recipes were great, don;t change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kyra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Golden, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
So fresh and a great combination of flavors! No changes needed! I agree with other reviewers - make the salad ahead of time so the cranberries plump and the juices combine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
yum yum yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
So easy and fresh tasting. My husband is a mango nut. He asked me to make it again after only a couple of days. I took it to a party and everyone wanted the recipe. I made it the night before. That gives the dried cranberries a chance to plump. I did not add a dressing as some of the reviewers suggested. The juices from the mango and pineapple were enough. It's great to have a simple component to your meal. That gives you more time if you are making something fussy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANCY P

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Loved it!!! I didn't add the coconut due to an allergy, but it was so light and fresh for a hot summer day! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
We really like this salad. Fresh and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wat2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
Since I had so much mint in my garden I tried this, it was great a nice summer change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
This is a nice variation on summer fruits. Unfortunately, I couldn't find any fresh flaked coconut, and was sure I had dried coconut flakes at home, but didn't so, we did this without coconut. While still yummy, I've had mango with fresh coconut before and it's divine, so I know this would have been better with the coconut. I did IMVINTAGE's dressing, and liked it - it made everything a little stickier and more salad like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
We loved this! I did use some chopped chocolate mint from my garden & I also mixed up a little pineapple juice w/ honey to use as a light dressing & I highly recommend it....it really helped bind the flavors of the salad together. I served this w/ leftover Bow Tie Pasta with Sausage and Sweet Peppers (from this site).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2004
Nice taste of the tropics
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CTALSTON

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States