Mango Pineapple Salad with Mint Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Dee
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Light and refreshing. I liked it better the second day, because the dried cranberries plumped up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Falls, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Great recipe with a nice blend of minty a fruity taste! Made for a Spanish project and it worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I gave this recipe to my friend to make for our church's recent Hawaian party and it went over very well. She used canned pineapple to save money and also added some fresh peaches, and everyone loved it, especially the mint taste. An additional adaptation which she did was to use craisins instead of dried cranberries, and she soaked them in the juice from the canned pineapple. The whole thing was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
simple and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Hurricane, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I used frozen pineapple for the first time, finding this shortcut a winner. Used my new mango cutter to find the mango overripe. Bought a jar of mango spears. this worked fine. Very Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I don't know why anyone would be skeptical about this fruit salad. A deli by me occasionally has this salad on their daily specials menu. They don't add the cranberries or the coconut but this just sounded delicious at first sight! The mint makes the fruit so refreshing! I can only imagine that a touch of coconut & cranberries will only make this better. I can't wait to try it. This dish is a MUST try! It's healthy & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
A great twist on the usual fruit salad and makes a great presentation! Served it with the Maple Salmon by Starflower from this site and everyone requested both recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
It is a perfect blend !!! VERY GOOD !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
This salad was more like a dessert for me. It was fresh and flavorful. Delicious! I also added strawberries, but I think it would also be fantastic as-is. I served it with the Key West Chicken from this site and grilled corn on the cob. Wonderful summer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
I honestly did not care for this recipe at all. It would have been fine without the mint. If you walk into the produce section and just take a big whiff with your mouth open, you'll know what this salad tasted like. It was bland - the texture felt awkward and unsatisfying and again, the mint, just overpowered everything else - and I only used three leaves... I couldn't imagine using anymore. This is definitely not going in my recipe book. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States