Mango Pina Colada Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I used a handful of frozen mango and also added a frozen banana. It had a good, thick consistency. Maybe that's because I didn't add the heavy cream. I don't usually have that on hand, but I'd probably replace it with half-N-half or milk anyway. It was plenty sweet with only a half packet of Stevia. I'm sure a little rum would make this even better! Thanks for the recipe, Godiva Goddess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I love how this is nonalcoholic, so I can enjoy it! I also love how I can change it to fit my dietary needs! I made only enough for one because I didn't have enough ingredients for two. I used two (5.46 oz.) cans of coconut milk, whatever amount of juice is in a 20 oz. can of chunk pineapple and the pineapple from that can. Thinking I may already have too much liquid, I didn't add ice cubes.thank you very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I usually try the recipe, rate it, and then alter it. This time I did have to alter it simply because I had a really ripe mango that needed to be eaten or it was going to go bad. I changed two things, I used frozen pineapple because I didn't have any juice, and I used 1/2 cup cottage cheese instead of heavy cream, since I didn't have that either. Should have resulted in a very similar flavor though so I feel okay giving an honest review, and it was divine! I will be making this again for sure. I'm off to go serve it to my kids :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraJean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sammamish, Washington, USA
Living In: Lexington Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Yummmmmmmm! This was so yummy! I reduced the pine apple juice quantity to 1 cup, crushed some of the ice before adding the other ingredients along with the remaining ice cubes. Finally, I topped it off with whipped cream and it tasted amazing! The taste was VERY similar to the mango pinacolada I had at a mexican restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Too much mango, but my mango was slightly under ripe, so it was sour... I cant say that I would love it with less mango...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Mmmmmm-mm! The aroma of this alone is intoxicating and inviting. Once you take that first sip you get exactly what you were signaled to expect - a rich but refreshing, creamy, pastel-colored, not too sweet drink that reminds you of a chaise lounge, pool and sunshine. I used Splenda rather than sugar and half-and-half rather than cream but beyond that, stuck to the recipe. I generally make Hubs his preferred yogurt-based smoothies but for me today, this was a refreshing and welcome change. Normally I might garnish this like a Pina Colada - a wedge of pineapple perhaps, a maraschino cherry and a paper umbrella of course, but this time we just slurped this up straight out of the blender, the two of us cleaning up this "4-serving" recipe in no time. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Made this last night. It was pretty good. I really liked it. I added some frozen strawberries and still had to add more ice to make it the right texture. The smoothie wasn't too sweet but it was a good balance. I just added come whipped cream on top and that gave me the extra sweetness I was looking for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elviracross

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Delicious! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minacraft

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
This is so good! I have used this recipe before...mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acGleekify

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Goodyear, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I can not stop drinking this, just my dream!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaMiaItalia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States