Mango Pina Colada Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Oh my goodness! This was one of the best smoothies I've ever had. It was like having a slice of the tropics in my Pennsylvania backyard. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Wow. This is amazing. I used 6oz of pineapple juice, about 8oz of mango rum and 3 ounces of mango juice, no sugar and 3 scoops of vanilla ice cream (no heavy cream) This is quite possibly the best adult beverage I've ever had in my life! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KissTheChefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
This is a great summer time, refreshing cocktail; with or without alcohol. I added some clear rum for the adults. Thanks for the recipe Godiva Goddess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Mmmmmm-mm! The aroma of this alone is intoxicating and inviting. Once you take that first sip you get exactly what you were signaled to expect - a rich but refreshing, creamy, pastel-colored, not too sweet drink that reminds you of a chaise lounge, pool and sunshine. I used Splenda rather than sugar and half-and-half rather than cream but beyond that, stuck to the recipe. I generally make Hubs his preferred yogurt-based smoothies but for me today, this was a refreshing and welcome change. Normally I might garnish this like a Pina Colada - a wedge of pineapple perhaps, a maraschino cherry and a paper umbrella of course, but this time we just slurped this up straight out of the blender, the two of us cleaning up this "4-serving" recipe in no time. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
This is so good! I have used this recipe before...mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acGleekify

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Goodyear, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
This is my favorite for parties! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Godiva Goddess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Too much mango, but my mango was slightly under ripe, so it was sour... I cant say that I would love it with less mango...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I can not stop drinking this, just my dream!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaMiaItalia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Yummmmmmmm! This was so yummy! I reduced the pine apple juice quantity to 1 cup, crushed some of the ice before adding the other ingredients along with the remaining ice cubes. Finally, I topped it off with whipped cream and it tasted amazing! The taste was VERY similar to the mango pinacolada I had at a mexican restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Made this last night. It was pretty good. I really liked it. I added some frozen strawberries and still had to add more ice to make it the right texture. The smoothie wasn't too sweet but it was a good balance. I just added come whipped cream on top and that gave me the extra sweetness I was looking for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elviracross

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States