Mango Pina Colada Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
This is so good! I have used this recipe before...mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acGleekify

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Goodyear, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I can not stop drinking this, just my dream!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaMiaItalia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I am rating this on inspiration, not as the recipe is written. I used a mango, forgot about the ice cubes (didn't have the recipe in front of me), omitted the sugar, used 1 1/4 cups of freshly cut pineapple, 1/2 cup soy milk, and 1/2 cup freshly made coconut milk. It was fantastic! It was a great start to my day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
This was DELICIOUS! I only had 1/2 & 1/2, so I just used that instead of the heavy cream. Other than that, no changes were made, except that I topped it with whipped cream and some flaked coconut. So cool and refreshing on this hot summer day! This would be great spiked too~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Oh my goodness! This was one of the best smoothies I've ever had. It was like having a slice of the tropics in my Pennsylvania backyard. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
I made this as written except I used 1% milk instead of the heavy cream and my husband and I didn't care for it. I didn't find that it had a lot of flavor. We ended up adding more pineapple juice, some canned pineapple and then even some banana to try to enhance the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Wow. This is amazing. I used 6oz of pineapple juice, about 8oz of mango rum and 3 ounces of mango juice, no sugar and 3 scoops of vanilla ice cream (no heavy cream) This is quite possibly the best adult beverage I've ever had in my life! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KissTheChefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Good, but needed something to add flavor. Maybe a little less ice and some rum?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Absolutely delicious!! I used frozen mango, no ice and 1% milk instead of cream. The flavor was fantasic and it was rich and creamy. :) Will probably make these one evening and add some vodka, but will Definitely be making these again as is with brunch! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERI KENNELLY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States