Mango, Peach and Pineapple Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
Very good; might add black beans or garbanzo beans next time and a few jalapeno...but very good flavor! Tested no co-workers and they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
DELICIOUS! I made this for a bridal shower and all the guests loved it. We are sending a copy in the thank you notes :) All I added was a little hot sauce to spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
There was a LOT of dicing involved in making this. I hadn't noticed that it's set for 16 people. However, it was so YUMMY that even though there were only five of us eating it (one of which usually doesn't even like salsa), it was eaten until both big bags of chips were gone...and people we taking the little crumbs and scooping up what they could, lol. A big hit! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERI KENNELLY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
This was a real hit with my party. I added a cup or so of rinsed/drained black beans from a can. I first served it over Jerk Chicken breast. Then I pureed the leftovers in a blender with some more Jalepenos to use with Tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Beautiful, healthy & tasty. For the dressing, I shake the following together in a medium sized glass jar: garlic, lime juice, & salt in the amounts as written plus 3/4 c pineapple juice (instead of water), 1-2 T sugar (instead of 2T), 1/4 tsp ground black pepper, 1/8 tsp cayenne pepper, & 1 T olive oil. I let the dressing sit for 5-10 minutes to let the flavors mingle, then shake again and pour over the salsa. This would be fantastic in August with fresh, local peaches. Right now I used canned, drained peaches and pineapple (save the juice for the dressing), and it is a great, change-of-pace salsa for chips or with grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I really enjoyed this...I was looking for this exact kind of recipe. I wanted to grill some teriyaki chicken smother it with cheese (monterey) and this salsa. It was a great hit. And the great thing is I have plenty left over for dipping for chips! The only thing I did different is subsuit the mango for a touch of cantlaup. I did not have any mango and i really don't care for it. I also cut back on the bell peppers. I was afraid it would over power. Thanks a bunch for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by southernsweet
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Absolutely Wonderful! I waited an hour to taste it! After an hour, I figured out that I forgot the sugar...2 Tablespoons later...perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
This is so awesome! I've made it for a baby shower and wedding shower and now a family bbq and people rave and rave about it. I got emails asking for the recipe!!!! Lots of chopping but totally worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Wow! Awesome recipe. I didnt have yellow peppers so I left them out. The fruit I was using was perfectly ripe, so I didnt use the sugar either, but otherwise I did the recipe exactly as is and it rocks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rothesay, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Superb salsa! I used fresh everything and omitted the water. This is a large batch but it disappears fast - ate it with scallops in the evening, eggs in the morning and chips in the afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States