Mango, Peach and Pineapple Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by SB
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I thought this was okay, it was lacking something flavor wise. I added some corn also. I might make it again but with some changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Nice and colourful, but way too much work for the flavour for us. Makes a whole pile, so be prepared!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Just check the serving size. I also made the 16 servings. Had about 20 people at the party and still had PLENTY left over. It was delicious though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmwood Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Oakland, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Superb salsa! I used fresh everything and omitted the water. This is a large batch but it disappears fast - ate it with scallops in the evening, eggs in the morning and chips in the afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Wow! Awesome recipe. I didnt have yellow peppers so I left them out. The fruit I was using was perfectly ripe, so I didnt use the sugar either, but otherwise I did the recipe exactly as is and it rocks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rothesay, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
This is so awesome! I've made it for a baby shower and wedding shower and now a family bbq and people rave and rave about it. I got emails asking for the recipe!!!! Lots of chopping but totally worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Absolutely Wonderful! I waited an hour to taste it! After an hour, I figured out that I forgot the sugar...2 Tablespoons later...perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I really enjoyed this...I was looking for this exact kind of recipe. I wanted to grill some teriyaki chicken smother it with cheese (monterey) and this salsa. It was a great hit. And the great thing is I have plenty left over for dipping for chips! The only thing I did different is subsuit the mango for a touch of cantlaup. I did not have any mango and i really don't care for it. I also cut back on the bell peppers. I was afraid it would over power. Thanks a bunch for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by southernsweet
Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Beautiful, healthy & tasty. For the dressing, I shake the following together in a medium sized glass jar: garlic, lime juice, & salt in the amounts as written plus 3/4 c pineapple juice (instead of water), 1-2 T sugar (instead of 2T), 1/4 tsp ground black pepper, 1/8 tsp cayenne pepper, & 1 T olive oil. I let the dressing sit for 5-10 minutes to let the flavors mingle, then shake again and pour over the salsa. This would be fantastic in August with fresh, local peaches. Right now I used canned, drained peaches and pineapple (save the juice for the dressing), and it is a great, change-of-pace salsa for chips or with grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
This was a real hit with my party. I added a cup or so of rinsed/drained black beans from a can. I first served it over Jerk Chicken breast. Then I pureed the leftovers in a blender with some more Jalepenos to use with Tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States