Mango, Peach and Pineapple Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Salsa was great, but I made some changes. I omitted the peaches, used half the amount of tomato, omitted the sugar and water, but instead used some pineapple juice and about 1/4 cup of lime juice. I also added some black beans and a diced jalepeno. I served it over grilled fish - fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ssteinberg

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
nice flavors in this salsa...made it for my daughter & grand-daughter and they both loved it...will make it again & again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by memaof3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
This salsa recipe was great, only I tweaked it a touch. I used small or roma tomatoes, so I probably tripled or quadrupled the number of tomatoes, the fruit was so sweet, I probably could have eliminated the sugar, but cut it down to 1Tbs., and I felt it needed a little more spice, so I added 1/4 cup chopped jalepenos from a jar-chopped into tiny pieces; which made it about a medium heat wise. I'm going to try freezing this, would like to can some if anyone has any ideas?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nchris01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
This recipe turned out very well for us. We made enough to cook pork chops covered in the salsa as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norwich, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Awesome!! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bordentown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
I really didn't like this salsa - it was missing something - It had way too much cilantro - no need to add sugar w/ all that fruit - i'm wondering if it would have been better w/ a little EVOO to cut the acidity a bit without adding sweetness? LOTS of chopping for such poor results. Also it was way too watery. Disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
I couldn't find good peaches so just increased the pineapple, it was more tropical tasting that way and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita Margarita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: University Place, Washington, USA
Living In: Redondo, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I like it, although I didn't like the cilantro very much. Next time I'll leave it out. Other than that it ws very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Here_TasteThis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
I just didn't really enjoy the taste of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
All I can say is WOW! This was so yummy! I had a dinner party that was Mexican themed and served this as an appetizer, everyone loved it. It is so quick and easy to make. I was able to make it the day before. I didn't have any peaches but I had strawberries so I made the substitution and it still turned out great. I will be keeping this recipe forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States