Mango, Peach and Pineapple Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This is by far the best salsa I have ever made. Always a favorite and my girlfriend eats it plain with a spoon right out of the bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
I did not use garlic or peach. I added lemon juice and vinegar (about 2 Tbs each). I used canned pineapple tidbits with the juice, and canned diced tomato with the juice and omitted the water. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
ok - a little watery, so-so flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
MMMMMmmmmm! The only changes I made were adding two jalapeno peppers for some heat, and (accidentally eating the red and yellow bell peppers ahead of time), I substituted two roasted (jarred) red peppers! It resembled a favorite salsa of mine, the mango/peach salsa from Costco. It was great! I ate (a lot of) it on some tortilla chips, and my family ate it on some pork chops. A little time-consuming, but will definitely make again! OH! I didn't add ANY water...the fresh fruit made it's own juice that was WONDERFUL! It got much more onion-y sitting overnight, which was fine with me since I love onions, but those who don't might want to go easy on the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This recipes is excellent. I grilled the pineapple and peaches for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This was really, really good! I made it without pineapples, not having any on hand, and added a few jalapeno peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I thought the salsa was great and it was a huge hit in my house hold. I served it to my family over BBQ chicken. The chicken was based in a smokey bbq sauce then the salsa poured over it. The recipe makes a lot of salsa, so I used it the following day as a dressing to a grilled salmon and bleu cheese salad... can you say... AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Njoy cooking

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Made this for a mexican themed Church event. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Kemmerer, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Everyone in our family, from my 60 year-old mom to my 6 year-old son, LOVED this salsa. We put it on the Slow Cooker Carnitas last night for supper and it was so good. We weren't sure why the recipe called for water since there was plenty of liquid from the fruits and veggies we had. All in all an excellent recipe for salsa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marble Hill, Missouri, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Unbelievably good ! Went well with everything at our party, chicken, pork and Brazilian Sausages... and better still there was some left over just for me ! Just delicious .. and I will be making this again soon !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Grilled Pineapple Salsa

Grilled pineapple is the perfect way to switch up salsa.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States