Mango, Peach and Pineapple Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I like it, although I didn't like the cilantro very much. Next time I'll leave it out. Other than that it ws very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Here_TasteThis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
I just didn't really enjoy the taste of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
All I can say is WOW! This was so yummy! I had a dinner party that was Mexican themed and served this as an appetizer, everyone loved it. It is so quick and easy to make. I was able to make it the day before. I didn't have any peaches but I had strawberries so I made the substitution and it still turned out great. I will be keeping this recipe forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
I make this all the time and it is definitely time consuming! Recently, I acquired a Ninja system and that has helped cut down on how long I spend chopping. Try to stick with fresh fruit and vegetables if you can! Or if you prefer canned tomatoes, get sodium/HFCS free. Sometimes canned tomatoes can taste... well... tinny. Also, I normally add a load of jalapeno but somehow forgot to put that on the recipe when I posted this. Serrano peppers work equally as well. Sub in a walla wall or vidalia onion for extra natural sweetness. The water is there to simply allow the flavors to all meld together. However, if your produce is really juicy you won't need it. So, you be the judge. If you don't have peaches, nectarines are awesome here!. A lot of people have said that this makes a lot and it does! However, at family functions I use the ENTIRE pineapple and an extra mango with about twice as much cilantro and twice the onion to make enough. It never lasts. Try it on your next fish tacos or blend some with a bit of olive oil and red wine vinegar to make a healthy salad dressing. (Goes great on grilled chicken too and I recently made this as a topping for el pastor).. HELPFUL HINT-- A little extra sugar and a bit of extra salt will up the flavor and help pull the juices out of the fruit if you don't have time to let this sit. Stir it a couple times an hour and press the fruit down into the juice. Seems silly, but it works
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by serenadelorenzo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roseburg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SB
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I thought this was okay, it was lacking something flavor wise. I added some corn also. I might make it again but with some changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Nice and colourful, but way too much work for the flavour for us. Makes a whole pile, so be prepared!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Just check the serving size. I also made the 16 servings. Had about 20 people at the party and still had PLENTY left over. It was delicious though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmwood Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Oakland, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Superb salsa! I used fresh everything and omitted the water. This is a large batch but it disappears fast - ate it with scallops in the evening, eggs in the morning and chips in the afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Wow! Awesome recipe. I didnt have yellow peppers so I left them out. The fruit I was using was perfectly ripe, so I didnt use the sugar either, but otherwise I did the recipe exactly as is and it rocks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rothesay, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
This is so awesome! I've made it for a baby shower and wedding shower and now a family bbq and people rave and rave about it. I got emails asking for the recipe!!!! Lots of chopping but totally worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States