Mango, Peach and Pineapple Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Didn't have pineapple but it was still good. I used to hate cilantro but purposely acquired a taste for it because it is so good for you, so now it didn't seem like that much in this recipe. Used extra garlic and no sugar which might not have been a good thing except health-wise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I did not have Mango's. Double up on peaches, added black beans and cut back on cilantro.. Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gnulph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I loved this recipe and tweaked it for my own satisfaction. No peppers or onions, no pineapple or water half the amount of tomatoes, twice the amount of peaches and mangos, 2 jalapeños without seeds, orange juice, 1 tbsp of sugar, so delicious! Served with Tostitos Round Tortilla Chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Srgatgrl
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Soo tasty! What a fresh and healthy snack. I also used it to top my cilantro lime chicken salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Awesome! I find it hard to stop eating this when I get started! Very refreshing. I like to use a red onion and snipped garlic chives for color. I'm not wild about cilantro so I use dried and much less of it. I don't find I need to add much sugar or water when the fruits are in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by jacquie
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
The only thing I changed, was that I didn't add the sugar and water. I served it with grilled lemon garlic shrimp for an appetizer. My husband loved it! Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jacquie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Delicious! I served it at room temp over grilled salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
We were having trouble finding the mango in season when we went to make this recipe, and the peach I got wasn't ripe enough since we were trying to make it for a party that day, so we just used more pineapple, and it was a hit. It is a very mild sauce, and my husband added some extra spices to make it more spicy for himself. The next time we make it we plan to split it into two batches - a spicy and non-spicy batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
We loved it! I made it for my husband over grilled chicken and baked salmon as well and it is delicious! I didn't add any sugar to it, because i thought the sugar from the fruits was enough; nor did I add any water. Also, i added about 2 1/2 serrano chilis to make it spicy and it was perfect! I've made it for several parties and it is gone by the end of the night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beck

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
This was great! I didn't have any peaches so I put a little more mango and pineapple in there and served it over spicy mahi mahi. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States