Mango, Peach and Pineapple Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2015
I wait until peaches are in season to make this. I have a retirement party this weekend and it will be my first time making it this year. I buy frozen mangos because I have no idea how to choose one and only eat them from a jar unless I am making this recipe. Pineapples, tomatoes, and peppers are available year round. This recipe is spot on and fantastic IMHO. Disappears first thing wherever I take it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahLee
Living In: Fremont, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
In my opinion, this was kind of messy and time consuming to make,......and was just OK. No one loved it. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2015
Great flavor but made way too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2015
I'm getting ready to make this salsa. There is 1 c pineapple listed twice. Is it a total of 2 cups or is this a type o ? Debi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
I liked the recipe but I'm glad I read the reviews first. I cut the amount of cilantro in half, and if I'd thought about it I would have cut the salt in half too. I also only used one tablespoon of sugar. I doubled the pineapple and peaches to make up for the salty taste and that balanced it out nicely. I didn't need water, the juice from the fruit is plenty of liquid. This would be good on a wide variety of grilled meat dishes and also as a dip for chips. I'll definitely be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATHYADKINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
Pineapple is one of my favorite foods/flavor, and this salsa didn't disappoint! Using fresh fruits & vegetables makes this incredibly nutritious & delicious! ... After reading all the comments, I omitted the water and sugar and it was sweet & juicy as is.... Tried it w/chicken today and will serve it tomorrow as a side dish. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
I made it for a party and my guest loved it! Its a great summertime salsa. Its real light and super fresh. However I replaced the water with pineapple juice. Added extra salt and a few pickled jalapeños. The jalapeños didnt make it so spicy it was more of a flavor. Other wise, it was a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
Why is "1 cup diced fresh pineapple" mentioned twice? Why not just say 2 cups pineapple???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodgamer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
Loved it! All my coworkers (18) loved it too. I did not put as much onion as stated, felt a whole onion would be a little over powering. But every thing else was the same. Thanks for sharing this fresh salsa. I did have a thought that we may try adding a splash of hot sauce for a little zing next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
I served this up with rice made in the rice cooker with coconut milk instead of water and chicken breast marinated in a sweet bourbon marinade. The combination was amazing! Perfect for a hot summer day (94 and humid)! This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marc Hamlin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Grilled Pineapple Salsa

Grilled pineapple is the perfect way to switch up salsa.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States