Mango-Peach Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
I used peach yogurt instead of the soy milk and it turned out really great--very smooth and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
179 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Killingworth, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Round Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
YUM!!! My kids and I even through in a nectacinre and plum!!! We tried this wih a yogurt thrown in too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
131 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palatine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bedford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
This was very good. I used Orange Peach Mango juice - Dole and Tropicana both make it and both taste pretty much the same. It wasn't quite as sweet as where I wanted it at first, so I added a bit more juice and a bit of honey as well to sweeten it up. I also used frozen peaches and mango. Very creamy and refreshing. I'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I didn't have any soy milk so I used 2% milk instead. Delicious! This recipe has opened a whole new "smoothie" world for me! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spicywifey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coatesville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Yum! We really enjoyed this. Very refreshing. I used frozen, unsweetened peaches and a dash of vanilla extract (only had regular soy milk). My mango wasn't as ripe as I would have liked so also added the smallest touch of honey. Hubby said he would enjoy this on his way to work in the morning. Will be making again tomorrow morning Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Gee I wonder how this taste as is? LOL as I used stawberry yogurt and skim milk as a soy substitute, but used fresh peach and mango, my mango wasnt quite ripe but it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
This is for mango lovers. This taste really good and drank this as a snack (its was filling). I replaced the peaches and soy milk for soy peach yogurt. ALso I added mango juice. I like thick yogurt, so i froze everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leesh
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
Great smoothie for mango lovers! I added orange juice, a little vanilla soy milk, a little peach yogurt, mangos and squeezed the juice from it, and then frozen strawberries (my blender won't crush ice unless it's crushed). The strawberries evened out the taste and definitely keep adding orange juice until it evens out the extreme mango taste and it will be perfect. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leesh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
This is a great recipe! We loved the thickness! It has wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Four stars from Hubs, five from me. Since there is no ability to rate the average between the two, my 5-star rating will rule. I didn’t have soy milk (we’ve tried it and don’t care for it) so I used milk and a sugar-free French Vanilla syrup as a substitute and to sweeten this up a little. My mangoes and peaches were ripe and juicy - I stuck them in the freezer for awhile since I decided to make this on the spur of the moment and also added a handful of ice cubes just to ensure that this would be good and cold. The verdict? I was really impressed. Didn’t miss the typical yogurt smoothie at all; in fact, I actually preferred the omission. While you can taste the mango and peach flavors on their own, it still has a unique, almost tropical flavor. Creamy and thick – and with no yogurt! And what a beautiful yellow-orange color, flecked with the tiniest bits of the peach peel. Hubs agrees with me for the most part, but explains his 4-star rating by the fact that, one, he is even more discriminating with his 5-star ratings than I am and because he thought this wasn’t quite as robustly flavored as he prefers in a smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

Dannon Oikos Sweet Summer Smoothie

Fruit blended with creamy yogurt and cold milk makes a refreshing summer snack.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States