Mango-Peach Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
i added 1 1/2 cups of kale to get the green in it, you could not taste it, I also added ice to make it more chill, yoummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Very yummy! Thanks for the great idea. I did end up using rice milk in place of the soy milk. I also added a touch of honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I used large can of peaches, frozen mangoes, whole milk and added 1 TB. vanilla. One of my kids that said he hated mangoes and peaches in anything but as plain fruit with my persuasion gave in and though added sugar guzzled the cup. I think it was the vanilla flavoring in this that really helped the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This smoothie is quite delicious and healthy as well. It wasn't as sweet as I had expected, but after a few sips I adjusted to the taste and loved it! It's not that it's not sweet.. because it is.. I think I'm just too used to the overly sugary smoothies from local smoothie joints! If you are looking for something sweet, I would recommend adding in a little bit of honey. I will continue making this as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kateskitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This was great for my kids, one of which is just getting over having his tonsils removed. I used both an organic peach and organic mango and instead of vanilla soy milk I used lowfat buttermilk with a teaspoon of vanilla. HUGE hit. Kids flipped over it. As soon as they finished the first cup, they begged for another!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
We've made this soooo many times now. Delicious. I used frozen mango and fresh ripened peaches and followed the recipe...Perfect!!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Didn't have vanilla soy milk so just used 1 percent and added a tiny bit of vanilla. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
awesome..simple recipe and great tasting...real smooth and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
This was delicious! Since i didnt prepare the frozen fruits I just put some ice and blended it! I used half a cup of 1% milk and a teaspoon of vanilla extract to compensate for the vanilla soy milk. Delicious! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
We did as others suggested & froze the fruit. My husband, who made this, doesn't think we need to. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

Dannon Oikos Sweet Summer Smoothie

Fruit blended with creamy yogurt and cold milk makes a refreshing summer snack.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States