Mango-Peach Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
i added 1 1/2 cups of kale to get the green in it, you could not taste it, I also added ice to make it more chill, yoummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Very yummy! Thanks for the great idea. I did end up using rice milk in place of the soy milk. I also added a touch of honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I used large can of peaches, frozen mangoes, whole milk and added 1 TB. vanilla. One of my kids that said he hated mangoes and peaches in anything but as plain fruit with my persuasion gave in and though added sugar guzzled the cup. I think it was the vanilla flavoring in this that really helped the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This smoothie is quite delicious and healthy as well. It wasn't as sweet as I had expected, but after a few sips I adjusted to the taste and loved it! It's not that it's not sweet.. because it is.. I think I'm just too used to the overly sugary smoothies from local smoothie joints! If you are looking for something sweet, I would recommend adding in a little bit of honey. I will continue making this as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kateskitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This was great for my kids, one of which is just getting over having his tonsils removed. I used both an organic peach and organic mango and instead of vanilla soy milk I used lowfat buttermilk with a teaspoon of vanilla. HUGE hit. Kids flipped over it. As soon as they finished the first cup, they begged for another!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
We've made this soooo many times now. Delicious. I used frozen mango and fresh ripened peaches and followed the recipe...Perfect!!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Didn't have vanilla soy milk so just used 1 percent and added a tiny bit of vanilla. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
awesome..simple recipe and great tasting...real smooth and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
This was delicious! Since i didnt prepare the frozen fruits I just put some ice and blended it! I used half a cup of 1% milk and a teaspoon of vanilla extract to compensate for the vanilla soy milk. Delicious! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
We did as others suggested & froze the fruit. My husband, who made this, doesn't think we need to. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

Dannon Oikos Sweet Summer Smoothie

Fruit blended with creamy yogurt and cold milk makes a refreshing summer snack.

Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

A refreshing smoothie, perfect for breakfast or snack-time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States