Mango-Peach Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I used skim milk & vanilla extract, and had to add some ice. This has a very smooth feel. Set it out on the counter, and it's gone in two minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Tastes refreshing; great on a summer day. The best part is how it doesn't require more sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missmablee
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
This is a fabulous smoothie. I used 1% milk, frozen mangos and a fresh ripe peach with the orange juice. The consistency of this drink is perfect. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
This is great! I used homemade almond milk. Added some ice cubes. Loved the other reviewer's tip about squeezing the mango pit. I love mangos and will do this from now on. I also juiced a whole navel orange for this. Bought some organic kale to add to it this weekend. My mangos should be ripe by then. It's taken me a long time to find the right time to eat a mango. I like them when they get soft and just start to ever so slightly shrivel. The hard as a rock ones have a good week or more to ripen on the counter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Now this is my kind of smoothie -- no yogurt! I do love yogurt, I really do, but I've discovered no matter what flavor yogurt or fruit I blend it with ... I just can't drink yogurt. But this, THIS is a winner for me, milk (skim, not soy) blended with frozen peach slices and fresh mango then hit with just enough o.j. to smooth everything out -- delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Four stars from Hubs, five from me. Since there is no ability to rate the average between the two, my 5-star rating will rule. I didn’t have soy milk (we’ve tried it and don’t care for it) so I used milk and a sugar-free French Vanilla syrup as a substitute and to sweeten this up a little. My mangoes and peaches were ripe and juicy - I stuck them in the freezer for awhile since I decided to make this on the spur of the moment and also added a handful of ice cubes just to ensure that this would be good and cold. The verdict? I was really impressed. Didn’t miss the typical yogurt smoothie at all; in fact, I actually preferred the omission. While you can taste the mango and peach flavors on their own, it still has a unique, almost tropical flavor. Creamy and thick – and with no yogurt! And what a beautiful yellow-orange color, flecked with the tiniest bits of the peach peel. Hubs agrees with me for the most part, but explains his 4-star rating by the fact that, one, he is even more discriminating with his 5-star ratings than I am and because he thought this wasn’t quite as robustly flavored as he prefers in a smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
GREAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlene Gilmore
Home Town: Griffin, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I used frozen fruit so it was more slush-like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Simple and good. Also good with yogurt added and then frozen into Popsicles. Healthy summer treat for kiddos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Refreshing but I can taste a little chalkyness from the frozen mangoes. Overall, it was good. I would like to make this with philippine mangoes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

Dannon Oikos Sweet Summer Smoothie

Fruit blended with creamy yogurt and cold milk makes a refreshing summer snack.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States