Mango-Peach Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Now this is my kind of smoothie -- no yogurt! I do love yogurt, I really do, but I've discovered no matter what flavor yogurt or fruit I blend it with ... I just can't drink yogurt. But this, THIS is a winner for me, milk (skim, not soy) blended with frozen peach slices and fresh mango then hit with just enough o.j. to smooth everything out -- delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Four stars from Hubs, five from me. Since there is no ability to rate the average between the two, my 5-star rating will rule. I didn’t have soy milk (we’ve tried it and don’t care for it) so I used milk and a sugar-free French Vanilla syrup as a substitute and to sweeten this up a little. My mangoes and peaches were ripe and juicy - I stuck them in the freezer for awhile since I decided to make this on the spur of the moment and also added a handful of ice cubes just to ensure that this would be good and cold. The verdict? I was really impressed. Didn’t miss the typical yogurt smoothie at all; in fact, I actually preferred the omission. While you can taste the mango and peach flavors on their own, it still has a unique, almost tropical flavor. Creamy and thick – and with no yogurt! And what a beautiful yellow-orange color, flecked with the tiniest bits of the peach peel. Hubs agrees with me for the most part, but explains his 4-star rating by the fact that, one, he is even more discriminating with his 5-star ratings than I am and because he thought this wasn’t quite as robustly flavored as he prefers in a smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
GREAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlene Gilmore
Home Town: Griffin, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I used frozen fruit so it was more slush-like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Simple and good. Also good with yogurt added and then frozen into Popsicles. Healthy summer treat for kiddos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Refreshing but I can taste a little chalkyness from the frozen mangoes. Overall, it was good. I would like to make this with philippine mangoes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
i added 1 1/2 cups of kale to get the green in it, you could not taste it, I also added ice to make it more chill, yoummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Very yummy! Thanks for the great idea. I did end up using rice milk in place of the soy milk. I also added a touch of honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I used large can of peaches, frozen mangoes, whole milk and added 1 TB. vanilla. One of my kids that said he hated mangoes and peaches in anything but as plain fruit with my persuasion gave in and though added sugar guzzled the cup. I think it was the vanilla flavoring in this that really helped the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This smoothie is quite delicious and healthy as well. It wasn't as sweet as I had expected, but after a few sips I adjusted to the taste and loved it! It's not that it's not sweet.. because it is.. I think I'm just too used to the overly sugary smoothies from local smoothie joints! If you are looking for something sweet, I would recommend adding in a little bit of honey. I will continue making this as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kateskitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Sweet Summer Smoothie

Fruit blended with creamy yogurt and cold milk makes a refreshing summer snack.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States