Mango Papaya Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2002
Excellent recipe! I added avocado as well. Perfect side dish as well as an appetizer on top of a cracker with cream cheese! I will make this all summer for everyone I know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2003
Exotic, easly saved in the friedge for a week with no change in taste. next time I will not add the onion was too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2003
FANTASTIC! I LOVE this recipe! (I added tomato too & sautéed the majority of the onion) My husband and my 3 year old both couldn't get enough. We served this over 1 1/2 lb salmon the first night. Ate it on crackers with cream cheese as suggested by another user (mmmmm sooooo good!) for lunch the next day and finished it off on top of the Pico de Gallo Chicken Quesadillas from this site for dinner. This is a no fail AWESOME recipe! I can't wait to make it again! Incredibly good for you too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
The fresh flavors make this a perfect accompaniment to a lot of foods. I happened to have beef chuck steaks on hand which I grilled. I topped it with more than a generous portion of the salsa. I still have some left over that I think I'll try on fish tomorrow. I did add the juice of 1 small lemon and 1 lime and 1/2 jalapeño pepper minced at the advise of another reviewer which I think added just the right bit of kick. I'm going to try this in beef fajitas too. Great, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
This was awesome. I added lime juice (which helps keep the avocado from going brown, a bit more cilantro and a bit more balsamic vinegar and omitted the onion (allergies). This was served with baked halibut and was definitely a huge hit with my family and our guests. I plan on serving this again very soon. I put the mixture in a Tupperware container so I could rotate it to ensure all the flavours melded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LynnInHK
Reviewed: May 31, 2006
Very nice topped on a simple grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This was so good, we were eating it by the spoonful straight out of the mixing bowl in the kitchen! I only made minor changes in the amounts of the ingredients I used: didn't use a whole papaya, only about 1#; only used 1/2 of a large red bell pepper; used about 1/4 cup cilantro (we love cilantro). I followed other reviewer's suggestions and added about 2T lemon juice. It was so pretty and so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela W

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
This recipie is really exotic and mouth watering!!! it's a perfect combination with fish and it really impressed by italian cooking friends!... even if I didn't have mango do add... but just papaya! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pen_capp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2004
I didnt have mango or red pepper and used green onions instead of sweet and used dried cilantro. I added a squeeze of lime. This was delicious with fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
bursting with flavor even without having to let stand for 30 minutes! I added extra balsalmic vinegar (since I love it lol) and stuck to rest of the recipe, will make this over and over again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States