Mango Papaya Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2002
Excellent recipe! I added avocado as well. Perfect side dish as well as an appetizer on top of a cracker with cream cheese! I will make this all summer for everyone I know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2003
Exotic, easly saved in the friedge for a week with no change in taste. next time I will not add the onion was too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2003
FANTASTIC! I LOVE this recipe! (I added tomato too & sautéed the majority of the onion) My husband and my 3 year old both couldn't get enough. We served this over 1 1/2 lb salmon the first night. Ate it on crackers with cream cheese as suggested by another user (mmmmm sooooo good!) for lunch the next day and finished it off on top of the Pico de Gallo Chicken Quesadillas from this site for dinner. This is a no fail AWESOME recipe! I can't wait to make it again! Incredibly good for you too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2004
I didnt have mango or red pepper and used green onions instead of sweet and used dried cilantro. I added a squeeze of lime. This was delicious with fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
I didn't have papay so my salsa turned a bit too salty. Had to wash it to get rid of the extra vinegar taste. Can use 1 tbsp vinegar. Otherwise it was a party HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2004
So easy! Didn't change a thing. Served it over grilled Mahi Mahi...fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
it was pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
This was a excellent recipe, my family loved it. A few changes I made was, I added 1 lime juiced and a half a lemon juiced. Also added one fresh Jalapeno chile pepper, finely chopped. Yummy! Will make alot this summer, thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
This was awesome. I added lime juice (which helps keep the avocado from going brown, a bit more cilantro and a bit more balsamic vinegar and omitted the onion (allergies). This was served with baked halibut and was definitely a huge hit with my family and our guests. I plan on serving this again very soon. I put the mixture in a Tupperware container so I could rotate it to ensure all the flavours melded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
This was a HUGE hit at my Luau party! Everyone loved it! I added the lime juice to keep the avacado from turning, and i used red onion! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States