Mango Papaya Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Tess VanDenover
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Awesome salsa! Even my guy loved it and he usually isn't a fan of anything too healthy ?? I used red onion, added about 1 1/2 tbs extra cilantro, and juice from 1/2 of a lime. We ate it with cream cheese and crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess VanDenover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
bursting with flavor even without having to let stand for 30 minutes! I added extra balsalmic vinegar (since I love it lol) and stuck to rest of the recipe, will make this over and over again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I paired this salsa with some roasted pork loin (salt, pepper and garlic powder) and it was fantastic! I prefer it with the pork loin rather than fish (salmon), which I also tried - still very good though. I'm going to make another batch just for plain salsa. Just can't get enough of this stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This was so good, we were eating it by the spoonful straight out of the mixing bowl in the kitchen! I only made minor changes in the amounts of the ingredients I used: didn't use a whole papaya, only about 1#; only used 1/2 of a large red bell pepper; used about 1/4 cup cilantro (we love cilantro). I followed other reviewer's suggestions and added about 2T lemon juice. It was so pretty and so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela W

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dpetz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
A HIT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Benks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Loved this on chicken breast. Added black berries b/c they grow in the back yard... lucky me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
The salsa was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairhope, Alabama, USA
Living In: Daphne, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
A good base. I was hesitant to add the vinegar to the entire mix without knowing how it will taste - it's definitely an interesting flavor and could be great if you're serving it with the right dish (chicken?). I would prefer this to have a kick--some jalapeno and a hit of lime juice would be preferred. aybe even red onion instead. Since I have neither jalapeno nor lime on hand, I just added fresh lemon juice... good mix of flavors though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
This recipe looks sooo beautiful on the plate. It also tasted so good! I skipped the balsamic vinegar though. Instead I used lime. I also added a habanero pepper which tasted really good and added some spice but beware if your sensitive to spicy! I am pregnant and talk about heartburn! I served the salsa with the chicken kabobs mexicana. The salsa comlemented the kabobs perfectly. I felt like such a gourmet cook! I had to call and recommend the recipe to my mom and sister.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States