Mango Papaya Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
bursting with flavor even without having to let stand for 30 minutes! I added extra balsalmic vinegar (since I love it lol) and stuck to rest of the recipe, will make this over and over again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I paired this salsa with some roasted pork loin (salt, pepper and garlic powder) and it was fantastic! I prefer it with the pork loin rather than fish (salmon), which I also tried - still very good though. I'm going to make another batch just for plain salsa. Just can't get enough of this stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This was so good, we were eating it by the spoonful straight out of the mixing bowl in the kitchen! I only made minor changes in the amounts of the ingredients I used: didn't use a whole papaya, only about 1#; only used 1/2 of a large red bell pepper; used about 1/4 cup cilantro (we love cilantro). I followed other reviewer's suggestions and added about 2T lemon juice. It was so pretty and so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela W

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
A HIT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Benks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Loved this on chicken breast. Added black berries b/c they grow in the back yard... lucky me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
The salsa was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairhope, Alabama, USA
Living In: Daphne, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
A good base. I was hesitant to add the vinegar to the entire mix without knowing how it will taste - it's definitely an interesting flavor and could be great if you're serving it with the right dish (chicken?). I would prefer this to have a kick--some jalapeno and a hit of lime juice would be preferred. aybe even red onion instead. Since I have neither jalapeno nor lime on hand, I just added fresh lemon juice... good mix of flavors though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
This recipe looks sooo beautiful on the plate. It also tasted so good! I skipped the balsamic vinegar though. Instead I used lime. I also added a habanero pepper which tasted really good and added some spice but beware if your sensitive to spicy! I am pregnant and talk about heartburn! I served the salsa with the chicken kabobs mexicana. The salsa comlemented the kabobs perfectly. I felt like such a gourmet cook! I had to call and recommend the recipe to my mom and sister.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
I kind of messed this up b/c I forgot to write down *exactly* what's in it but I liked it nonetheless. I forgot the balsamic vinegar and I loathe onions so I didn't add it to mine. I added some honey b/c our fruit wasn't very ripe. I put it on salmon and it was delicious. (I have some leftover and will add balsamic to it.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Avocado Mango Salsa

See how to make a hot and sweet salsa for meats, chips, and fish.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States