Mango Papaya Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Excellent combination of flavors. We had it with grilled red snapper and boiled shrimp - it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laurel Hill, Florida, USA
Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I'm a vegetarian who is trying to lower my salt (sodium) intake and this works very well. I made it into a warm weather, one dish meal by adding rinsed and drained black beans, brown basmati rice (cooked without salt) and increased the lime juice, onion, bell peppers, added cilantro and left out salt. It could have been a little "zippier" (I wimped out and didn't add extra jalapeno)so next time I'll add another hot pepper. I got fruit, veggies, very little sodium or fat and plenty of protein and whole grain (brown rice)and it actually tastes great, all at once!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Loved it. It's a perfect addition to a 'raw food' diet or potluck. Beautiful presentation as well :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Doubled the recipe, made more sense to me rather than halving or quartering. Used 1 whole red pepper. Keeped well in the fridge (used a glass jar) for a couple days...nice Salsa! Will add lime zest and an extra mango next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparwood, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This was really good! I added lime zest to it for extra citrtus, topped it off with cilantro and omitted the garlic....served it with orange ginger grilled pork....perfect summer flavours! Next time however, I will decrease the amount of papaya and increase the mango.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Absolutely amazing ! Hubby and I both loved it, could have eaten it with a spoon :-) Great with warm tortilla's as well !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Loved it! We use this for fish tacos, pork, and chicken! The only thing I add to the recipe is a bit of cilantro. Healthy way to add a little flavor to dishes without adding tons of calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
kids love it spouse loves it and a great way to introduce to those whom have never tried mango or papayas.. we used green bell peppers as the yellow and red cost too much :) serve as side dish or with chips-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States