Mango Madness Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
I made this recipe and it was great. I added about an 1/8 to a 1/4 cup of fresh mint as an afterthought - that made it perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
This is a very yummy, refreshing and healthy side to just about any meal. Can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Incredible! I was a bit afraid of the cilantro in it, but it MADE the salad! I had it plain, then on buttered toast (yummmm), and the next day I cooked it with a little cornstarch and orange pineapple juice to make a compote and had THAT over toast. DELICIOUS!!! Even my hubby loved it, and he doesn't like healthy food. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
I can't believe I found a recipe that called for just what I had in the fridge! Left out the cilantro as I don't care for it (tastes like soap to me...) and used blackberries that we picked from our backyard. The addition of the lime juice (which I love on everything anyway!) was inspired. Excellent with breakfast or as dessert (with ice cream? hmmmm...).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 24, 2004
I also added some sweet onion to this mix with really good results. Very low calorie, and very good for you too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
I made this salad for a 'healthy' potluck lunch and it was a huge hit. I made it the night before and kept refrigerated until we were ready for lunch, which allowed the fruits to blend together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
This is excellent. Everyone at our house likes it and wants me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Very nice flavor. I wasn't sure if I'd like cilantro with fruit but it was nice. The salad was even better by later when it had sat for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
I really liked the lime and cilantro, blackberries and strawberries, but the mango did not taste good at all. Maybe with pineapple instead, this could be a 5 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IMVINTAGE
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
I didn't measure anything....I used one mango, 3 strawberries, a handful of blackberries (I used frozen), the juice from half a lime & added half a sliced banana & a drizzle of honey. I also used only a sprinkle of cilantro (all I had was dried) but added quite a bit of fresh, chopped spearmint. This salad cooled down an overly spicy dish very well...hubby & I ate it all! Will have again over & over...thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States