Mango Madness Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2004
I also added some sweet onion to this mix with really good results. Very low calorie, and very good for you too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2004
This salad is very refreshing. The cilantro adds a little zest to what could otherwise be a regular and sweet fruit salad while freshly squeezed lime juice adds just the right sparkle. It is colorful and as pleasing to the eye as it is to the palate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2005
I loved this salad. It has a beatiful presentation and the flavor is lovely. Very refreshing. My 3 yr old is not a huge salad fan, but asked for seconds of this one. Will absolutely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORENCOLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2006
This is excellent. Everyone at our house likes it and wants me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
This was okay, but I didn't like the cilantro as much as I thought I would. I wonder how it would taste with mint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
I made this recipe and it was great. I added about an 1/8 to a 1/4 cup of fresh mint as an afterthought - that made it perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
This is a very yummy, refreshing and healthy side to just about any meal. Can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
I can't believe I found a recipe that called for just what I had in the fridge! Left out the cilantro as I don't care for it (tastes like soap to me...) and used blackberries that we picked from our backyard. The addition of the lime juice (which I love on everything anyway!) was inspired. Excellent with breakfast or as dessert (with ice cream? hmmmm...).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by IMVINTAGE
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
I didn't measure anything....I used one mango, 3 strawberries, a handful of blackberries (I used frozen), the juice from half a lime & added half a sliced banana & a drizzle of honey. I also used only a sprinkle of cilantro (all I had was dried) but added quite a bit of fresh, chopped spearmint. This salad cooled down an overly spicy dish very well...hubby & I ate it all! Will have again over & over...thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
I really liked the lime and cilantro, blackberries and strawberries, but the mango did not taste good at all. Maybe with pineapple instead, this could be a 5 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States