Mango Lime Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
I love Mangos, especially in smoothies. Very refreshing...but tasted like an *icee*. I added plain yogurt, ground flaxseed and protein powder after tasting the original recipe to give it a creamy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: May 30, 2010
To get the true feel of the recipe I didn't add the strawberries or strawberry yogurt I was tempted to - I made this for Hubs this morning exactly as written. And then I asked him to review it - here it is: "This tastes like pureed mango. Why not just eat the mango?"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Auntie D in MN
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Very good. I made the recipe as is, but like other reviewers after tasting, I wanted something more creamy so I blended in a cup of strawberry yogurt. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
I also left out the sugar. And I added fresh mint and a little lowfat yogurt. It was really refreshing, and without the sugar, probably pretty darn good for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
Very refreshing, I did not add any sugar in. I just upped the amount of lime for more flavor. I only made this for myself, so I used a 1/3 mango, 1/2 a tray of ice, 1/2 a lime squeezed (was about 4 tbsps), added a good splash of water in. I blended it until it was slushie. It made about about 3/4 size of a beer glass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
The first time we made this, we added yogurt like all the reviews recommended. My husband and I both thought the yogurt detracted from the taste of the mangoes. The second time I made it, I added a little bit of milk instead because it didn't have enough liquid to blend in my blender. The mango taste was much stronger and we liked it better but the kids didn't finish theirs. This recipe should be called a slushie, not a smoothie! It's mango season here in the Caribbean and we will definitely be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Very good, refreshing drink. Everyone loved it. It's mango season in St. Lucia and will make this drink again for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Houson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
OMG this is the best ever because my place is so hot but I did not have lime juice so I put milk and I did not put sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I love this drink!Very good with all ingredients together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Sweet Summer Smoothie

Fruit blended with creamy yogurt and cold milk makes a refreshing summer snack.

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States