Mango Lassi II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
Absolutely fabulous! I was looking for something to do with these mangos and this was very tasty indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
I really loved this recipe. This was my first attempt at making smoothies. It was really easy and delicious. I wanted to introduce new fruit to my kids and this was a great recipe for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
Very good! It was a thick drink, but I like that consistency in a smoothie. My husband thought it would be better with more mango and a more liquidy consistency, but agan, I like it thick. I will make it the same way next time. I would only use a tablespoon or so of sugar next time though, as I don't like things too sweet and it is healthier that way! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
Really good, a little sweet. I added 1 cup of milk because it was a little thick for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harare, Harare, Zimbabwe
Living In: Upper Hutt, Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
I love this smoothie! It is creamy and perfect. I drink one almost daily for a healthy lowfat breakfast. You can alter the sugar depending on the sweetness of the mango. I usually use one heaping tablespoon for each mango and it's sweet enuff. I have also thrown in a ripe banana and it was delish! You have to try this drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sharjah, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
Wow, this was amazingly good. My whole family loved it. Not only did this taste great, but it gives me a huge boost of energy. Would make a great breakfast shake. Super quick and easy to make too! This was a little thick for me. Next time I will thin this by adding a little mango juice or milk. I will also add a little more mango or try adding some strawberries just because I love to experiment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Circle Pines, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
I tried it substituting Splenda for the sugar and adding chopped strawberries already sweetened with Splenda (ca. 1/4-1/2 c.); since I love the consistency of the Stonyfield flavored yogurts, I used their fat-free plain yogurt to make this an all-around healthy treat. Both my husband and I thought it turned out absolutely yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
This is so good!! I added 1/2 cup of milk, and I had frozen mango chunks so I used 2 1/2 cups of those to equal about 2 mangoes! Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Panda Cookies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
This is so very delicious! I modified the proportions of ingredients to suit personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
This was delicious. I used frozen strawberries, and then added a bit of cardamom for the more Indian feel. I'll be making is often in the next week, because a friend of mine accidentally bought me 6 quarts of yogurt (yes six, I had requested one).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry

Make a sensational Indian curry that’s both creamy and spicy.

Mango, Bacon, and Butternut Squash Hash

See how to make a perfectly paleo-friendly hash.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States