Mango Lassi II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
It's o.k, definitely not restaurant quality. If you want it to taste like the restaurant use mango puree in the can. It really makes the difference plus add a little water so it's not so insanely thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mssyann8
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
PERFECT! I love mango and pretty much any drink that is prepared in a blender but this is going to be one that I make a lot! For convience I used Dole all natural frozen mangos that are already peeled and cut into small chunks. Still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mssyann8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
So incredibly smooth, delicious, and easy! I love that all the ingredients are common, too. We used lowfat yogurt, but I bet nonfat would have been just as creamy, and it would have added some nice extra tartness. We'll make this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Li

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
i loved this mango lassi, though i did change it a bit. i halved this recipe (just for me!) and, for the more health-conscious, i suggest replacing the white sugar with 1 tbsp (or less!) of raw cane sugar, especially if the mangoes are already naturally really sweet. i also replaced plain unsweetened kefir for the yogurt and added cinnamon which i loved! what a delicious drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Very good! If you are using whole ice cubes, it may be a good idea to crush the ice first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
This is my first experience with mangos, and I was very pleased with it. I've discovered a new fruit! I wanted just one serving, and since my mango was on the small side, I started out with just 1/2 cup of yogurt. It was plenty for me. I also subbed Splenda for the sugar. I came out with a very refreshing, thick, fruity drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
A very good, refreshing drink. I did not care for the fibrous hair-like threads in it. I don't know how to reduce tht w/o a juicer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Excellent! I loved it. May cut the sugar back just a tad next time, but absolutely enjoyed it as written. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
My son loves to order a mango lassi at our fav. nepalese restaurant, but for some reason, it never occurred to me we could make them at home. Don't know why, as we are always making smoothies . Anyway, came across this recipe and it is delicious! I used frozen mango halves from Trader Joes, and used the ice also, so it was very thick. My son thought it tasted perfect, but I think the sugar could be cut a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Yummy! Added a little milk because it is thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry

Make a sensational Indian curry that’s both creamy and spicy.

Mango, Bacon, and Butternut Squash Hash

See how to make a perfectly paleo-friendly hash.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States