Mango Lassi II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
THE BEST LASSI EVER. I don't know how or why, but this drink is divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I love the simplicity of this recipe but adding a dash of ground cardamom really adds to the lassi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I definately changed the recipe a bit. I use two mangos, about 1 cup of yogurt and 1/4 cup sugar. I throw about 4/5 ice cubes in. This gives it a nice mango taste without the yogurt becoming to overbearing and cuts down on the sugar while still tasting delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Yokosuka, Kanagawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This was delicious! Make sure and use nice ripe mangoes for the best taste. I cut the sugar in half just to save calories - however I think the amount called for wouldn't have been too much at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
All we could taste was yogurt. Too sweet and 2 cups of yogurt is WAY TOO MUCH and Nobody in my family liked it and won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Very good! A little sweet so maybe next time I would use a little less sugar. Other than that, no complaints here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Hamlin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Tasty, but a bit too sweet. I guess it depends on the kind of mango/puree you use, but I'd bring the sugar down by 1/4 cup. I used a mango smoothie (Jet brand) used by restaurants for smoothies, so maybe that was why. Next time I'll use the frozen mango chunks from the freezer section. My favorite mangoes aren't in season - but are usually sold in Asian markets - the elongated, orange, smooth-skinned kind that peels easily when sliced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Airmont, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I like it..used vanilla yogurt cuz that's what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Had some plain yogurt I needed to use up before it went bad and just happened to have two mangoes! This tastes great. Used 4 spoonfuls of honey instead of sugar--0 sugar used and added 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon. Probably would be fine without cinnamon too. Just added a few ice cubes, but I don't like cold things. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I used this recipe more like a list of ingredients. I used much less sugar just because my mangoes were really ripe. Delicious! Making again tomorrow =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry

Make a sensational Indian curry that’s both creamy and spicy.

Mango, Bacon, and Butternut Squash Hash

See how to make a perfectly paleo-friendly hash.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States