Mango Lassi II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
If I can give this any more stars I would. And I only changed one thing the second time I did this, which is not adding any sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quds

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
d-lish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4everEmily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
This is spot on for taste, but I'm giving it a 4 because of the pulp. I was hoping for something smoother.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I love mango lassi. One of the things that I do differently is, instead of cutting up the mangoes and adding a lot of sugar, I use mango puree or mango jam from the grocery store. It makes it creamier and sugar is already added in the puree and jam. :) Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
soo delicious, i substituted the sugar for a tablespoon of honey because the mango was super sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Creamy, tangy, refreshing anytime drink! My kids and I really loved this one, and with so few ingredients, it took no time at all to whip up in the blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
The next best thing to a fresh mango is a mango lassi. It was delicious! In Virginia, the best mangos we can find come from Mexico. Let the mangos ripen on the counter, then move to fridge for up to several days until ready to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by us2cooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Culpeper, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Good - but in my opinion really needs a pinch of cardamom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNIFER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Surprisingly easy and just like at restaurants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
This is so easy to make and delicious, after trying it a few times, this is the ratio that works for us - 400g mango chunks, 600ml yogurt, 2-3 tbs honey (depending how sweet the mangos are), 8-10 ice cubes (vary for thickness of the lassi), dash of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry

Make a sensational Indian curry that’s both creamy and spicy.

Mango, Bacon, and Butternut Squash Hash

See how to make a perfectly paleo-friendly hash.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States