Mango Lassi II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Great basic recipe. My mangos are on the small side this time of year so I used 3. I also liked the honey idea so I did half honey, half sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Makes great popsicles, too! Just leave out the ice, add some chunks of mango and freeze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I actually made this with a can of mango puree that I had bought at the local Indian grocery store with the idea of making mango ice-cream, but instead used it in this recipe. Sooooo easy! I omitted the sugar since the can of mango puree had sugar in it already. Tastes just like a fresh restaurant mango lassi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wovenwaters

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I was looking for a mango recipe for my teenage son. I'd been drinking berry protein smoothies and wanted him to get a little fruit in his diet, but the only fruit he seemed to like was mango. So I picked up a bag of frozen chopped mango. I halved the recipe in case he didn't like it and used vanilla almond milk instead of yogurt, just as I do in my smoothies. He loved it, so we tried adding about a 1/4 cup of chopped frozen pineapple which was quite tasty! I will adjust the amount of the sugar to suit us. But am quite thankful for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chuluota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
The mangoes at my local grocery are not sweet so I used a 15oz can of sliced mangoes. Then I adjusted the other ingredients to taste. This is a good way to use up left over plain yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Wow!!! Perfect balance of yogurt and mango. Amount of sugar was good, might try substituting honey next time! Better than at the restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
These are wonderful! I only add about half the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
YUMMY! I added some milk because it was pretty thick, and I cut the sugar in half. Wonder if it would go well with some coconut rum...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
These were absolutely delicious, my children and everyone has loved them, so nice on a hot day, this is going to be a long time keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Iron River, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I made these to go with an Indian-themed dinner, and I always liked lassis whenever I went out to the local Indian restaurant. These were really superb, and perfect for cooling off the tongue after a mouthful of curry-smothered meats or veggies. I cut the sugar amount in half, and it was PLENTY sweet! I haven't had a lassi - or even mango - in years, and this brought the memories back on in full force. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry

Make a sensational Indian curry that’s both creamy and spicy.

Mango, Bacon, and Butternut Squash Hash

See how to make a perfectly paleo-friendly hash.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States