Mango Lassi II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
I have to cut the sugar some depending on the sweetness of the mango. Today's mango was really sweet & ripe so I didn't need as much sugar as called for. It is all a matter of taste. This is a great recipe. I love it because I can store what I don't drink in the fridge and it is good the next day also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
Perfect - didn't change a thing and won't! Excellent and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILUVRABITS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vernon, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
This was a delicious drink! Two very generous servings, I'd say this could serve 4 if i weren't so greedy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
This was delicious. I used frozen strawberries, and then added a bit of cardamom for the more Indian feel. I'll be making is often in the next week, because a friend of mine accidentally bought me 6 quarts of yogurt (yes six, I had requested one).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
This is so very delicious! I modified the proportions of ingredients to suit personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
I love this smoothie! It is creamy and perfect. I drink one almost daily for a healthy lowfat breakfast. You can alter the sugar depending on the sweetness of the mango. I usually use one heaping tablespoon for each mango and it's sweet enuff. I have also thrown in a ripe banana and it was delish! You have to try this drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sharjah, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
Very good! It was a thick drink, but I like that consistency in a smoothie. My husband thought it would be better with more mango and a more liquidy consistency, but agan, I like it thick. I will make it the same way next time. I would only use a tablespoon or so of sugar next time though, as I don't like things too sweet and it is healthier that way! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
Really good, a little sweet. I added 1 cup of milk because it was a little thick for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harare, Harare, Zimbabwe
Living In: Upper Hutt, Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
This is so good!! I added 1/2 cup of milk, and I had frozen mango chunks so I used 2 1/2 cups of those to equal about 2 mangoes! Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Panda Cookies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
I tried it substituting Splenda for the sugar and adding chopped strawberries already sweetened with Splenda (ca. 1/4-1/2 c.); since I love the consistency of the Stonyfield flavored yogurts, I used their fat-free plain yogurt to make this an all-around healthy treat. Both my husband and I thought it turned out absolutely yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry

Make a sensational Indian curry that’s both creamy and spicy.

Mango, Bacon, and Butternut Squash Hash

See how to make a perfectly paleo-friendly hash.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States