Mango Lassi II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
I had the great fortune to go to Mexico, where me and my Dad visited a Mango farm. That part of Mexico happened to be called Nayarit. When I went back home to the US, I was amazed to find a Mango in the grocery store that had a label on it that said from Nayarit! Pretty cool I think. The secret to making a good Lassi is to use the Mango pulp, the mango itself has too much fiber and acid, which can give it an orange juice type of taste and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
This recipe was good, I used frozen mango which meant I didn't have to add ice cubes. The result was a thick, creamy shake. It was missing something, though, and I don't know what it is. I think next time I will use Philippine mangoes since they are sweeter and have a nicer flavor. Also, next time I will add a little bit of rosewater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHTHONIC1239

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alamosa, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
i liked this recipe alot, it is very easy to make and you get a great result..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
YUM! This was just as good as the ones I get in the Indian part of town in Chicago! I did make some changes. I used 1 1/2 cups of Whole Foods frozen mango and 1/2 14oz can of Whole Foods canned mango. This was much easier than waiting for mangoes to ripen and cutting them. I did not use any ice. Also, I added the 2 cups of plain low fat yogurt and 1/3c of white sugar. I can't believe how good this was!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
Pretty good, though I add 1-2 teaspoons of rose water before blending. It gives it that authentic flavor it was originally missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica53214

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
Perfect just as written. Needed to do something with some very ripe and mangoes and this was perfect. The kids had it as dessert tonight and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scaredith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmington, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
I was floored by how good this is. Half the sugar was good enough for these particular mangos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
I have to cut the sugar some depending on the sweetness of the mango. Today's mango was really sweet & ripe so I didn't need as much sugar as called for. It is all a matter of taste. This is a great recipe. I love it because I can store what I don't drink in the fridge and it is good the next day also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
Perfect - didn't change a thing and won't! Excellent and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILUVRABITS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vernon, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
This was a delicious drink! Two very generous servings, I'd say this could serve 4 if i weren't so greedy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry

Make a sensational Indian curry that’s both creamy and spicy.

Mango, Bacon, and Butternut Squash Hash

See how to make a perfectly paleo-friendly hash.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States