Mango Lassi II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
I made it just as the recipe stated and they came out BETTER than the ones I have to wait for at my local Indian restaurant. My guests even had these as dessert, even though I had other things for them. They loved them! The sugar wasn't even a problem, I "lightened" it up by using lowfat yogurt, but other than that, followed it to the letter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
This was so delicious! I am so happy I can now make mango lassi myself and avoid paying $5 per glass at Indian restaurants. Note that the yogurt amount needs to be adjusted based on the size and ripeness of the mangoes. For larger mangoes, fresh off a tree (like my family has in Miami), 2 cups yogurt is perfect. However for store-bought mangoes, I would use 1/4 to 1/2 cup less yogurt. Even when store-bought mangoes ripen on the counter for a week after you buy them, they will still never have the flavor of mangoes picked when they're ripe on the tree. This recipe is simple and amazingly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
This was good. I'm not sure what I was expecting as I've never had Lassi before. I actually liked it even better after it sat for a while. I may try vanilla yogurt the next time, as I think the vanilla flavor would work well with the fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Love this recipe! I used Splenda instead of sugar and it turned out delicious. Very refreshing and satisfying, a good substitute for ice cream, but much healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginakinata

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Photo by AUSSIEMUM1
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
I used 3/4 of a large tin of apricots because I didn't have mangoes. I increased the sugar to 3/4 cup because it still tasted too sour and I also added about 1/4 cup of apricot syrup from the tin. Because of all these additions, I had to blend for longer to make sure all the new ingredients were well blended into the mix, especially the sugar. This changed the consistency for the better. I highly recommend blending for 3 times as long as you normally would as the texture became like cold, melted ice cream. This drink is fantastic. My eldest child only gave it 4* because she says the yogurt makes it taste plain and she couldn't taste the fruit - I guess she can really taste the sourness of the yogurt. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUSSIEMUM1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Absolutely delicious! Since I used frozen mangos I also added some mango juice to help in the blender, then I omitted the ice. I didn't add any sugar because it was perfect for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Yum. I LUV Mango Lassi II. Thanks! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
This mango smoothie was the BEST!!! I had a whole bunch of mangoes that I needed to get rid of so I looked for a good mango recips and this was it. I thought that the amount of sugar was perfect (alothough I have a sweet tooth) so you can add as much/less sugar as you want. PERFECTION!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocolover911

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Delicious! The yogurt made it just the right consistency - I thought I'd need to add milk or some other liquid to help it out a bit, but it came out just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Yum, I halved the recipe to make two servings. Used raw sugar instead of white and vanilla lowfat yogurt and turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry

Make a sensational Indian curry that’s both creamy and spicy.

Mango, Bacon, and Butternut Squash Hash

See how to make a perfectly paleo-friendly hash.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States