Mango Lassi II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
This tastes exactly like the one I love at my local Indian Restaurant. I sometimes like to substitute the sugar for honey though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Wow! Just made this drink. Never had it before. I only had one mango so I added 1/2 cup frozen strawberries. Used honey instead of sugar. So, so good! Next time I'll cut back to about 1/4 cup honey because it was very sweet (personal preference).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
this was delisous it was great i am going to make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
YUM! I omitted the sugar and used a Splenda packet and used fat-free yogurt. I also used frozen mango. It was thick and delicious! Good for a sweet fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carrie_cooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Wonderful drink! I cut down on the sugar a bit but otherwise followed recipe precisely. Awesome texture. My girls devoured this, which is always a good sign.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luis Bueno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm :) creamy and delicious, this creamy and delicious Indian drink is one of the best recipes arouond
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
I just used the recipe to get an idea of the ingredients - I added them into the blender and just tasted until it was right. I used frozen mango chunks, so omitted the ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
This was the perfect end to a nice light summer dinner! It wasn't too sweet and it had a great texture. I used Greek yogurt, because I'm not a purist, so that might have contributed to how creamy and thick this came out. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMF443

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
I made it just as the recipe stated and they came out BETTER than the ones I have to wait for at my local Indian restaurant. My guests even had these as dessert, even though I had other things for them. They loved them! The sugar wasn't even a problem, I "lightened" it up by using lowfat yogurt, but other than that, followed it to the letter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
This was so delicious! I am so happy I can now make mango lassi myself and avoid paying $5 per glass at Indian restaurants. Note that the yogurt amount needs to be adjusted based on the size and ripeness of the mangoes. For larger mangoes, fresh off a tree (like my family has in Miami), 2 cups yogurt is perfect. However for store-bought mangoes, I would use 1/4 to 1/2 cup less yogurt. Even when store-bought mangoes ripen on the counter for a week after you buy them, they will still never have the flavor of mangoes picked when they're ripe on the tree. This recipe is simple and amazingly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry

Make a sensational Indian curry that’s both creamy and spicy.

Mango, Bacon, and Butternut Squash Hash

See how to make a perfectly paleo-friendly hash.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States