Mango Lassi II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
Absolutely fabulous! I was looking for something to do with these mangos and this was very tasty indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
I really loved this recipe. This was my first attempt at making smoothies. It was really easy and delicious. I wanted to introduce new fruit to my kids and this was a great recipe for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
Wow, this was amazingly good. My whole family loved it. Not only did this taste great, but it gives me a huge boost of energy. Would make a great breakfast shake. Super quick and easy to make too! This was a little thick for me. Next time I will thin this by adding a little mango juice or milk. I will also add a little more mango or try adding some strawberries just because I love to experiment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Circle Pines, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
I tried it substituting Splenda for the sugar and adding chopped strawberries already sweetened with Splenda (ca. 1/4-1/2 c.); since I love the consistency of the Stonyfield flavored yogurts, I used their fat-free plain yogurt to make this an all-around healthy treat. Both my husband and I thought it turned out absolutely yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
This is so good!! I added 1/2 cup of milk, and I had frozen mango chunks so I used 2 1/2 cups of those to equal about 2 mangoes! Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Panda Cookies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
Really good, a little sweet. I added 1 cup of milk because it was a little thick for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harare, Harare, Zimbabwe
Living In: Upper Hutt, Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
Very good! It was a thick drink, but I like that consistency in a smoothie. My husband thought it would be better with more mango and a more liquidy consistency, but agan, I like it thick. I will make it the same way next time. I would only use a tablespoon or so of sugar next time though, as I don't like things too sweet and it is healthier that way! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
I love this smoothie! It is creamy and perfect. I drink one almost daily for a healthy lowfat breakfast. You can alter the sugar depending on the sweetness of the mango. I usually use one heaping tablespoon for each mango and it's sweet enuff. I have also thrown in a ripe banana and it was delish! You have to try this drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sharjah, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
This is so very delicious! I modified the proportions of ingredients to suit personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
This was delicious. I used frozen strawberries, and then added a bit of cardamom for the more Indian feel. I'll be making is often in the next week, because a friend of mine accidentally bought me 6 quarts of yogurt (yes six, I had requested one).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry

Make a sensational Indian curry that’s both creamy and spicy.

Mango, Bacon, and Butternut Squash Hash

See how to make a perfectly paleo-friendly hash.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States