Mango Lassi II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
I don't like adding that much sugar, usually substitute part of the sugar for honey. I also like adding a little lime juice to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
WOW! I don't give anything 5 stars unless it truly is fabulous. I love Lassi (particularly mango or strawberry). I used strawberries instead of mangoes and it was absolutely DELICIOUS! NOTE: With regards to the sugar - it is just the right amount!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
I've never had a Mango Lassi before nor have I ever heard of them, so I have no idea what they're *supposed* to taste like. I made this only for Hubs this morning as I'm not a fan of yogurt based drinks. Since I used Greek-style vanilla yogurt I reduced the sugar by half, which turned out to be just right. He described this as rich, creamy and pleasantly sweet with a mild mango flavor. He found it refreshing and rated it four stars. I, however, found it tasted more or less like thinned out yogurt - I'd rather have a cup of yogurt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
Very much like the mango lassi we love at our local indian place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2004
YUMMY!!!! It's thicker than the ones I've had in Indian restaurants. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Very good! A little sweet so maybe next time I would use a little less sugar. Other than that, no complaints here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Hamlin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
I enjoyed the lassi, but found it to not be mango-y enough, so I added 1 extra mango. =) I prefer my lassi to be more 'refreshing' and less thick, so I also added a splash of milk. I am, admittedly. very picky about lassi, since I drink it wherever I find it, and I live in the Bay Area, so it's quite prevalent! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Osos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
Very good - not quite as creamy as the lassi I'm used to, but it had a pleasant taste to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lisbon, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Groton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
Mmmm...This goes together so fast and is so good...Try with Curried chicken& basmati rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Madonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This is really tasty! I cheated and used frozen mango instead of adding ice :) I didnt use a 1/2 cup sugar. I just did it to taste which was about 3 Tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenwee99

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry

Make a sensational Indian curry that’s both creamy and spicy.

Mango, Bacon, and Butternut Squash Hash

See how to make a perfectly paleo-friendly hash.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States