Mango Lassi II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
I don't like adding that much sugar, usually substitute part of the sugar for honey. I also like adding a little lime juice to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
WOW! I don't give anything 5 stars unless it truly is fabulous. I love Lassi (particularly mango or strawberry). I used strawberries instead of mangoes and it was absolutely DELICIOUS! NOTE: With regards to the sugar - it is just the right amount!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
I've never had a Mango Lassi before nor have I ever heard of them, so I have no idea what they're *supposed* to taste like. I made this only for Hubs this morning as I'm not a fan of yogurt based drinks. Since I used Greek-style vanilla yogurt I reduced the sugar by half, which turned out to be just right. He described this as rich, creamy and pleasantly sweet with a mild mango flavor. He found it refreshing and rated it four stars. I, however, found it tasted more or less like thinned out yogurt - I'd rather have a cup of yogurt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
Very much like the mango lassi we love at our local indian place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2004
YUMMY!!!! It's thicker than the ones I've had in Indian restaurants. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Very good! A little sweet so maybe next time I would use a little less sugar. Other than that, no complaints here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Hamlin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
I enjoyed the lassi, but found it to not be mango-y enough, so I added 1 extra mango. =) I prefer my lassi to be more 'refreshing' and less thick, so I also added a splash of milk. I am, admittedly. very picky about lassi, since I drink it wherever I find it, and I live in the Bay Area, so it's quite prevalent! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Osos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
Very good - not quite as creamy as the lassi I'm used to, but it had a pleasant taste to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lisbon, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Groton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
Mmmm...This goes together so fast and is so good...Try with Curried chicken& basmati rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Madonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This is really tasty! I cheated and used frozen mango instead of adding ice :) I didnt use a 1/2 cup sugar. I just did it to taste which was about 3 Tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenwee99

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry

Make a sensational Indian curry that’s both creamy and spicy.

Mango, Bacon, and Butternut Squash Hash

See how to make a perfectly paleo-friendly hash.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States