Mango Lassi II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Very Yummy and Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Great! I've never had it before so I have nothing to compare it to, but I think it's delicious. I used less yogurt than called for because I wanted to use greek nonfat vanilla yogurt. My suggestions: Less sugar (I liked it when I used agave nectar, only about a tablespoon per serving), and some lime juice make it super great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RentheFabulousBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Just incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by venetian_lunacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
I've never had a Mango Lassi before nor have I ever heard of them, so I have no idea what they're *supposed* to taste like. I made this only for Hubs this morning as I'm not a fan of yogurt based drinks. Since I used Greek-style vanilla yogurt I reduced the sugar by half, which turned out to be just right. He described this as rich, creamy and pleasantly sweet with a mild mango flavor. He found it refreshing and rated it four stars. I, however, found it tasted more or less like thinned out yogurt - I'd rather have a cup of yogurt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
OMG this is heaven, this is better than the ones that are served at my favorite indian restaurant. The texture is perfect, tastes great, and really looks good! My mother chugged the blender! Any supporting members DO NOT CHANGE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CooksAreAwesome

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
this was actually amazing. soo so so good!i made only 1 serving and that was enough for 3 people, but even with the large amount i will probably make 2 servings next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CatherineLilian

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
very easy recipe that turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
When I used a Greek yogurt it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
My family has had mango lassi from a couple of different places and this one didn't quite match the flavor, so I'll still be searching for what our expectation is. I enjoyed the drink and it was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ildefonso
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
OMG, this is good!!! Perfect as is. Use good quality yogurt when making this and it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ildefonso

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry

Make a sensational Indian curry that’s both creamy and spicy.

Mango, Bacon, and Butternut Squash Hash

See how to make a perfectly paleo-friendly hash.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States