Mango Lassi II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This was delicious! Make sure and use nice ripe mangoes for the best taste. I cut the sugar in half just to save calories - however I think the amount called for wouldn't have been too much at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
All we could taste was yogurt. Too sweet and 2 cups of yogurt is WAY TOO MUCH and Nobody in my family liked it and won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Very good! A little sweet so maybe next time I would use a little less sugar. Other than that, no complaints here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Hamlin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Tasty, but a bit too sweet. I guess it depends on the kind of mango/puree you use, but I'd bring the sugar down by 1/4 cup. I used a mango smoothie (Jet brand) used by restaurants for smoothies, so maybe that was why. Next time I'll use the frozen mango chunks from the freezer section. My favorite mangoes aren't in season - but are usually sold in Asian markets - the elongated, orange, smooth-skinned kind that peels easily when sliced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Airmont, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I like it..used vanilla yogurt cuz that's what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Had some plain yogurt I needed to use up before it went bad and just happened to have two mangoes! This tastes great. Used 4 spoonfuls of honey instead of sugar--0 sugar used and added 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon. Probably would be fine without cinnamon too. Just added a few ice cubes, but I don't like cold things. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I used this recipe more like a list of ingredients. I used much less sugar just because my mangoes were really ripe. Delicious! Making again tomorrow =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
This was good, but I do not think I'd want to make this again, or at least very often, just because it's difficult to blend w/essentially no liquid. I had to do a lot of scrape/blend back & forth to get it to start mixing well, and I'd dumped the ice in first (only way my blender will crush it) which started getting liquidy as I went. In the end I managed to mix the holy heck out of it and not have even any fibrous stuff, but it took a while. I only had one mango - this was my first experience with fresh mango as well - so I filled in with 1-1/2 cups of Trader Joe's chunked frozen. (Cheaper anyway.) I used vanilla yogurt since I rarely have plain on hand. That's a lot of sugar. I didn't think it was too sweet. The fresh mango was very ripe but it still seemed to need sweetening. It's just more a matter of shoving that much sugar in me than a concern about the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
This was a very pleasant surprise. I wouldn't say it's "absolutely heavenly" like the description says, but it was very tasty. I had some plain yogurt to use up, and I don't like the taste of it very much at all. And I'd never bought fresh mangoes before, so seeding them was an experience. I was skeptical about the mangos and sugar adding enough sweetness to hide the bitterness of the yogurt, but they really did. I was also skeptical about the results being liquid enough to drink, but they really were - perhaps this was because I used 1 cup of ice by weight (8 oz.) instead of using a measuring cup. I'd been seeing lassi recipes for a while, and had never had one, so this was a great introduction, and I just may make them again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
great drink I love lassis.havent found a good recipe,this ones a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wanderinggypsy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry

Make a sensational Indian curry that’s both creamy and spicy.

Mango, Bacon, and Butternut Squash Hash

See how to make a perfectly paleo-friendly hash.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States