Mango Lassi II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
My family really enjoyed this however a little too much yogurt. I did half yogurt and half coconut milk and then some agave to taste. The mangoes I had really made this amazing. Having a delicious mango is key!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikieSue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
This was good, but the mangos made it taste incredibly chalky. At least the kids enjoyed. 4 stars because I know it is not the recipe's fault!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Was a little thick, probably due to using a cheaper brand of yogurt, so I added a splash of milk. Will make this again, and again, and again. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I used frozen Mango chunks instead because it is cheaper and good mangos are not always easy to find. With that, I cut back the yogurt to 1 cup and added 1 cup evaporated milk. Adding a splash of mango nectar would probably give it that really strong mango taste. If I double the batch, I have enough to make mango lassie Popsicles for the kids to have as healthy snacks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotmamalolo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
THE BEST LASSI EVER. I don't know how or why, but this drink is divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I love the simplicity of this recipe but adding a dash of ground cardamom really adds to the lassi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I definately changed the recipe a bit. I use two mangos, about 1 cup of yogurt and 1/4 cup sugar. I throw about 4/5 ice cubes in. This gives it a nice mango taste without the yogurt becoming to overbearing and cuts down on the sugar while still tasting delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Yokosuka, Kanagawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This was delicious! Make sure and use nice ripe mangoes for the best taste. I cut the sugar in half just to save calories - however I think the amount called for wouldn't have been too much at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
All we could taste was yogurt. Too sweet and 2 cups of yogurt is WAY TOO MUCH and Nobody in my family liked it and won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Very good! A little sweet so maybe next time I would use a little less sugar. Other than that, no complaints here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Hamlin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry

Make a sensational Indian curry that’s both creamy and spicy.

Mango, Bacon, and Butternut Squash Hash

See how to make a perfectly paleo-friendly hash.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States