Mango Lassi II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Yummy! I thought it was perfect - maybe a little thick, but I'm sure if I had added more ice or allowed it to melt, it would have been more the consistency I expected. I also used greek yogurt, which probably made it thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
My family really enjoyed this however a little too much yogurt. I did half yogurt and half coconut milk and then some agave to taste. The mangoes I had really made this amazing. Having a delicious mango is key!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikieSue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
This was good, but the mangos made it taste incredibly chalky. At least the kids enjoyed. 4 stars because I know it is not the recipe's fault!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Was a little thick, probably due to using a cheaper brand of yogurt, so I added a splash of milk. Will make this again, and again, and again. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I used frozen Mango chunks instead because it is cheaper and good mangos are not always easy to find. With that, I cut back the yogurt to 1 cup and added 1 cup evaporated milk. Adding a splash of mango nectar would probably give it that really strong mango taste. If I double the batch, I have enough to make mango lassie Popsicles for the kids to have as healthy snacks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotmamalolo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
THE BEST LASSI EVER. I don't know how or why, but this drink is divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I love the simplicity of this recipe but adding a dash of ground cardamom really adds to the lassi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I definately changed the recipe a bit. I use two mangos, about 1 cup of yogurt and 1/4 cup sugar. I throw about 4/5 ice cubes in. This gives it a nice mango taste without the yogurt becoming to overbearing and cuts down on the sugar while still tasting delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Yokosuka, Kanagawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This was delicious! Make sure and use nice ripe mangoes for the best taste. I cut the sugar in half just to save calories - however I think the amount called for wouldn't have been too much at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
All we could taste was yogurt. Too sweet and 2 cups of yogurt is WAY TOO MUCH and Nobody in my family liked it and won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry

Make a sensational Indian curry that’s both creamy and spicy.

Mango, Bacon, and Butternut Squash Hash

See how to make a perfectly paleo-friendly hash.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States