Mango Lassi II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
2011-05-31 We've been making this for several years. Very refreshing and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shabazazar
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
WOW it was absolutely wonderful! i am so surprised by how well it was! And although made it with only 2 mangos (supposedly serving 2 people) it could have fed up to four! it was a wonderful dish and i would not change a thing :) make sure you use FRESH mangos for the best taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shabazazar

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Delish! I tweaked of course, used this as a base. used frozen mangos, probably a cup of yogurt and Sunny D. Whenever I make a smoothie, fruit first, scoop of my yogurt, and then fill it with juice- so the juice covers almost all of the fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This is good as written, but the mango flavor isn't very pronounced. I think it could be better by either increasing the amount of mango or decreasing the amount of yogurt used. BTW, I used a little honey and no white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This is really tasty! I cheated and used frozen mango instead of adding ice :) I didnt use a 1/2 cup sugar. I just did it to taste which was about 3 Tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenwee99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Yummy! I thought it was perfect - maybe a little thick, but I'm sure if I had added more ice or allowed it to melt, it would have been more the consistency I expected. I also used greek yogurt, which probably made it thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
My family really enjoyed this however a little too much yogurt. I did half yogurt and half coconut milk and then some agave to taste. The mangoes I had really made this amazing. Having a delicious mango is key!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikieSue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
This was good, but the mangos made it taste incredibly chalky. At least the kids enjoyed. 4 stars because I know it is not the recipe's fault!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Was a little thick, probably due to using a cheaper brand of yogurt, so I added a splash of milk. Will make this again, and again, and again. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I used frozen Mango chunks instead because it is cheaper and good mangos are not always easy to find. With that, I cut back the yogurt to 1 cup and added 1 cup evaporated milk. Adding a splash of mango nectar would probably give it that really strong mango taste. If I double the batch, I have enough to make mango lassie Popsicles for the kids to have as healthy snacks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotmamalolo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry

Make a sensational Indian curry that’s both creamy and spicy.

Mango, Bacon, and Butternut Squash Hash

See how to make a perfectly paleo-friendly hash.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States