Mango Lassi II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
2011-05-31 We've been making this for several years. Very refreshing and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shabazazar
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
WOW it was absolutely wonderful! i am so surprised by how well it was! And although made it with only 2 mangos (supposedly serving 2 people) it could have fed up to four! it was a wonderful dish and i would not change a thing :) make sure you use FRESH mangos for the best taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shabazazar

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Delish! I tweaked of course, used this as a base. used frozen mangos, probably a cup of yogurt and Sunny D. Whenever I make a smoothie, fruit first, scoop of my yogurt, and then fill it with juice- so the juice covers almost all of the fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This is good as written, but the mango flavor isn't very pronounced. I think it could be better by either increasing the amount of mango or decreasing the amount of yogurt used. BTW, I used a little honey and no white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This is really tasty! I cheated and used frozen mango instead of adding ice :) I didnt use a 1/2 cup sugar. I just did it to taste which was about 3 Tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenwee99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Yummy! I thought it was perfect - maybe a little thick, but I'm sure if I had added more ice or allowed it to melt, it would have been more the consistency I expected. I also used greek yogurt, which probably made it thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
My family really enjoyed this however a little too much yogurt. I did half yogurt and half coconut milk and then some agave to taste. The mangoes I had really made this amazing. Having a delicious mango is key!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikieSue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
This was good, but the mangos made it taste incredibly chalky. At least the kids enjoyed. 4 stars because I know it is not the recipe's fault!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Was a little thick, probably due to using a cheaper brand of yogurt, so I added a splash of milk. Will make this again, and again, and again. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I used frozen Mango chunks instead because it is cheaper and good mangos are not always easy to find. With that, I cut back the yogurt to 1 cup and added 1 cup evaporated milk. Adding a splash of mango nectar would probably give it that really strong mango taste. If I double the batch, I have enough to make mango lassie Popsicles for the kids to have as healthy snacks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotmamalolo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry

Make a sensational Indian curry that’s both creamy and spicy.

Mango, Bacon, and Butternut Squash Hash

See how to make a perfectly paleo-friendly hash.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States