Mango Lassi II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
YUMMY! I added some milk because it was pretty thick, and I cut the sugar in half. Wonder if it would go well with some coconut rum...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
These were absolutely delicious, my children and everyone has loved them, so nice on a hot day, this is going to be a long time keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Iron River, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I made these to go with an Indian-themed dinner, and I always liked lassis whenever I went out to the local Indian restaurant. These were really superb, and perfect for cooling off the tongue after a mouthful of curry-smothered meats or veggies. I cut the sugar amount in half, and it was PLENTY sweet! I haven't had a lassi - or even mango - in years, and this brought the memories back on in full force. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I love mango lassis & this was delicious! I used whole milk yogurt. Next time I would decrease the yogurt by 1/2 cup & add a 1/2 cup milk to make it a little thinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
OMG can you say "HEAVEN"!!!! I love this recipe. First off, I adjusted for 1 serving. I hardly used the requested amount of sugar and this thing was perfect :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICOLE627

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Very good! Put in 1/2 sugar and 1/2 splenda and the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Very good as is, but, after drinking a glass my entire dinner party were feeling a sugar rush. I think that it would be much better with the sugar cut in half. And, I made this with strawberries, too, and it's fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chicaD

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
What an amazing, yet simple drink. Thanks for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Zanesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I only had 1 cup of plain yogurt left, so used vanilla for the other cup, ended up a little too sweet, should have used less sugar with vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This recipe was great as is, but I also did a version with Greek yogurt and no sugar, which works if the mangos are very ripe; otherwise the sugar amount is to taste. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry

Make a sensational Indian curry that’s both creamy and spicy.

Mango, Bacon, and Butternut Squash Hash

See how to make a perfectly paleo-friendly hash.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States