Mango Lassi II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
Pretty good, though I add 1-2 teaspoons of rose water before blending. It gives it that authentic flavor it was originally missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica53214

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
Perfect just as written. Needed to do something with some very ripe and mangoes and this was perfect. The kids had it as dessert tonight and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scaredith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmington, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
I was floored by how good this is. Half the sugar was good enough for these particular mangos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
I have to cut the sugar some depending on the sweetness of the mango. Today's mango was really sweet & ripe so I didn't need as much sugar as called for. It is all a matter of taste. This is a great recipe. I love it because I can store what I don't drink in the fridge and it is good the next day also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
Perfect - didn't change a thing and won't! Excellent and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILUVRABITS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vernon, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
This was a delicious drink! Two very generous servings, I'd say this could serve 4 if i weren't so greedy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
This was delicious. I used frozen strawberries, and then added a bit of cardamom for the more Indian feel. I'll be making is often in the next week, because a friend of mine accidentally bought me 6 quarts of yogurt (yes six, I had requested one).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
This is so very delicious! I modified the proportions of ingredients to suit personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
I love this smoothie! It is creamy and perfect. I drink one almost daily for a healthy lowfat breakfast. You can alter the sugar depending on the sweetness of the mango. I usually use one heaping tablespoon for each mango and it's sweet enuff. I have also thrown in a ripe banana and it was delish! You have to try this drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sharjah, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
Very good! It was a thick drink, but I like that consistency in a smoothie. My husband thought it would be better with more mango and a more liquidy consistency, but agan, I like it thick. I will make it the same way next time. I would only use a tablespoon or so of sugar next time though, as I don't like things too sweet and it is healthier that way! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry

Make a sensational Indian curry that’s both creamy and spicy.

Mango, Bacon, and Butternut Squash Hash

See how to make a perfectly paleo-friendly hash.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States