Mango Lassi II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
This was pretty good. Omitted the ice and added less sugar. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vigo, Galicia, Spain
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
Very good. I halved the recipe and it came out perfect. A replacement for the expensive Stonefield smoothies my kids love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
This was so simple! I used vanilla yogurt instead of the plain yogurt, and only 1/2 the sugar and it still turned out just like a mango lassi from a restaurant. Really fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
This is exactly what I was looking for! I had a version of this at an Indian wedding awhile ago, and have been looking to replicate it ever since. I used a bag of frozen mango (the fresh mangos I bought were rotten inside!) and Stoneyfield yogurt. I had to add a lot of milk to get it to blend at all, I think due to the frozen mango. The 1/2 c. of sugar was perfect for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Webster City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Had no fresh mangos (poor us Winnipegers!) so used 2 cups of mango pulp instead with 2 1/2 cups of strawberry yogurt along with recommended ice. Didn't add sugar at all. Perfect thickness for me but too thick for my Mom. Added more milk to make it thinner, although I liked it the way it was. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
Wow! I picked up a big, juicy Mango from Whole Foods. It was so sweet & good by itself . . .I knew this was going to be a great smoothie. I used organic yogurt & sprinkled in a little Cardamon. It was so, so fresh & good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
I had the great fortune to go to Mexico, where me and my Dad visited a Mango farm. That part of Mexico happened to be called Nayarit. When I went back home to the US, I was amazed to find a Mango in the grocery store that had a label on it that said from Nayarit! Pretty cool I think. The secret to making a good Lassi is to use the Mango pulp, the mango itself has too much fiber and acid, which can give it an orange juice type of taste and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
This recipe was good, I used frozen mango which meant I didn't have to add ice cubes. The result was a thick, creamy shake. It was missing something, though, and I don't know what it is. I think next time I will use Philippine mangoes since they are sweeter and have a nicer flavor. Also, next time I will add a little bit of rosewater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHTHONIC1239

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alamosa, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
i liked this recipe alot, it is very easy to make and you get a great result..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
YUM! This was just as good as the ones I get in the Indian part of town in Chicago! I did make some changes. I used 1 1/2 cups of Whole Foods frozen mango and 1/2 14oz can of Whole Foods canned mango. This was much easier than waiting for mangoes to ripen and cutting them. I did not use any ice. Also, I added the 2 cups of plain low fat yogurt and 1/3c of white sugar. I can't believe how good this was!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry

Make a sensational Indian curry that’s both creamy and spicy.

Mango, Bacon, and Butternut Squash Hash

See how to make a perfectly paleo-friendly hash.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States