Mango Lassi II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Yum, I halved the recipe to make two servings. Used raw sugar instead of white and vanilla lowfat yogurt and turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This tasted exactly like the mango lassis I've had at Indian restaurants. I made mine with frozen mangos, which made the lassi thicker and probably less flavorful, but it was still excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I wasn't the biggest fan of this, but my boyfriend loved it so I might make this again. Too bitter for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
I love mango lassi and have made them many times. I find it difficult to get really good mangoes at grocery stores, so now I just get canned mango pulp from my indian grocer. It tastes better and makes making this so much faster and less expensive. Also I find mixing in a blender puts too much air into the drink and gives it an odd texture. I use 1 part yogurt to 1 part mango pulp to 2 parts milk. I sweeten to taste, add a dash of rosewater and stir that enough for the sugar to dissolve. I pour it into glasses with a few ice cubes, stir and serve. This turns out just like the restaurant beverage rather than drinking thick pulpy yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
Delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ClaireFr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
Just what the recipe promised - smooth, creamy, and absolutely heavenly! I used strawberries because that's what I had on hand, and it was delicious. Next time I have mangoes around I will try them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
This recipe is excellent and so easy to make! Just like mango lassi from my favorite Indian restaurant. I followed the directions using plain (unsweetened) yogurt and it was very good. I blended very well to make sure the sugar was completely dissolved. I actually wanted it a bit more complexity in the taste, so I added a teaspoon of honey and a teaspoon of lemon juice to round out the flavor. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Auntie D in MN
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
Very good and easy to make! My store had mangoes on sale, so I had to try this recipe. I think you could cut down on the sugar, but I used vanilla flavored yogurt, so perhaps that added some sweetness. Overall, very good and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Mrs.Williams
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
This was good. I halved it and I didnt have a fresh mango so I used a little over a cup of frozen. I had it with the "coconut tofu keema" from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
Simple and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry

Make a sensational Indian curry that’s both creamy and spicy.

Mango, Bacon, and Butternut Squash Hash

See how to make a perfectly paleo-friendly hash.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States