Mango Lassi II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Yum. I LUV Mango Lassi II. Thanks! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
This mango smoothie was the BEST!!! I had a whole bunch of mangoes that I needed to get rid of so I looked for a good mango recips and this was it. I thought that the amount of sugar was perfect (alothough I have a sweet tooth) so you can add as much/less sugar as you want. PERFECTION!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocolover911

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Delicious! The yogurt made it just the right consistency - I thought I'd need to add milk or some other liquid to help it out a bit, but it came out just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Yum, I halved the recipe to make two servings. Used raw sugar instead of white and vanilla lowfat yogurt and turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This tasted exactly like the mango lassis I've had at Indian restaurants. I made mine with frozen mangos, which made the lassi thicker and probably less flavorful, but it was still excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I wasn't the biggest fan of this, but my boyfriend loved it so I might make this again. Too bitter for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
I love mango lassi and have made them many times. I find it difficult to get really good mangoes at grocery stores, so now I just get canned mango pulp from my indian grocer. It tastes better and makes making this so much faster and less expensive. Also I find mixing in a blender puts too much air into the drink and gives it an odd texture. I use 1 part yogurt to 1 part mango pulp to 2 parts milk. I sweeten to taste, add a dash of rosewater and stir that enough for the sugar to dissolve. I pour it into glasses with a few ice cubes, stir and serve. This turns out just like the restaurant beverage rather than drinking thick pulpy yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
Delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ClaireFr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
Just what the recipe promised - smooth, creamy, and absolutely heavenly! I used strawberries because that's what I had on hand, and it was delicious. Next time I have mangoes around I will try them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
This recipe is excellent and so easy to make! Just like mango lassi from my favorite Indian restaurant. I followed the directions using plain (unsweetened) yogurt and it was very good. I blended very well to make sure the sugar was completely dissolved. I actually wanted it a bit more complexity in the taste, so I added a teaspoon of honey and a teaspoon of lemon juice to round out the flavor. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry

Make a sensational Indian curry that’s both creamy and spicy.

Mango, Bacon, and Butternut Squash Hash

See how to make a perfectly paleo-friendly hash.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States