Mango Lassi I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by witchywoman
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
This recipe was ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
I love mangos, so this recipe was excellent to me. The only reason I don't give 5 stars is because is way too much water, I suggest reducing the water to the concistency desired, I used less than half of the amount stated on the recipe. I used extra frozen mango, and used a little splenda instead of sugar. I think these changes made a nice and thick concistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
I agree with what others are saying; the recipe calls for way too much water. I ended up doubling the recipe and I'm glad that I reviewed some of the other comments before I did, because six cups of water would have been ridiculous! I only ended up using one and half cups of water, and it still tasted a little too watery for my taste. Overall, this was an okay recipe, but it definitely needs tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Wasn't very fond of it at all but it might be due to the soy yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
I used to work for an Indian resturant. They used mango pulp. Using the pulp is the trick to not making this like a juice drink. You can buy pulp at any Indian grocery store. Some people even say using the mango itself ruins the drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
Very good!! I was looking for something to do with a leftover mango I had.And came across this recipe. My cousin owned an Indian restaurant and I remembered loving those 'Mango Lassis', and seeing this recipe.. I decided to try it. I didn't have a plain yogurt but an apricot-mango one. It turned out fine, I didn't use the amount of water in the recipe, I just eyeballed it so that it reached the consistency I wanted. Will definitively do that again. This wk end if I can, so my hubby can taste it ;)..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
Really good!!! Just make sure you really puree the mangos if you use fresh because they are fibrous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2006
Don't add water!! I use Goya brand frozen Mango pulp which is cheaper and tastes better to me. i usually add a little condensed milk or even better, sweetened condensed milk..then you don't have to add sugar!! i make these almost every day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
This was absolutely delicious! Instead of the white sugar, I added 1/2 cup mango nectar. This intensified the mango taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
Easy to make and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry

Make a sensational Indian curry that’s both creamy and spicy.

Mango, Bacon, and Butternut Squash Hash

See how to make a perfectly paleo-friendly hash.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States