Mango Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I made this recipe as is, as I hate rating the recipes cutting back on sugar and such. I used exactly 2 lbs of ripe mango, the all yellow ones, and it was not too sweet. I think your taste will depend on the type of mango you use. If you use the smaller all yellow mango, they are much blander then other and will need all the sugar this recipe calls for. The taste and texture of this jam is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I made this jam last night and even though I looked away for a half second and the temp went to 280, it still turned out lovely. I did double the recipe exactly and it still worked out great! The only modification I made was I puréed some mint and lemon juice, drained it, and added the finely minced mint leaves after the mango purée. It is DIVINE!! Thank you for a great basic recipe that can be customized easily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Great way to use that case of mango's from Sam's Club. I also added the 2 tsp lemon juice and zest from the lemon and cut the sugar in half. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by I love baking!
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This was really tasty and full of mango flavor. I only used 1/2 cup sugar and a 3 TBL Low or no-sugar RealFruit Pectin (= 1 box). Very spreadable and really good. I just cut up the mango and put into a pot and used my immersion blender (hand held kind) to get a really smooth consistency. Left out the saffron.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I love baking!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Mine turned out more like mango butter than jam (not sure I cooked it long enough) but tastes WONDERFUL! And what a beautiful color!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenkaa55

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Very Yummy but, since Mango's are naturally sweet, I cut the sugar by half and then added as needed by taste. I also left on stove longer to make thicker, like a butter. Very big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Well, this was a first time making Jam. My Mango were getting ready for the garbage and needed a new home. I followed the directions as stated and ended up with some great Mango Jam! I am so excited I want to send my wife to work with some to give to her associates so I can get my daily feedback of a new cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Great jam--even my husband who doesn't like mangos loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
So delicious! I pureed the mangos in the blender to make them smooth. I don't care for the chunky jams. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ucon, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Mangolicious Jam. I cut back the sugar by 1/2, as I used a ratio of equal parts mango to sugar. I also used 2 teaspoons lemon juice and 3/4 of a lemon zested for it to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Cranana Jam

See how to make delicious homemade jam with cranberries and bananas.

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

Spicy Mango Relish

A quick and delicious mango condiment for grilled seafood and meats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States