Mango Gazpacho Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I actually like this on better than Pam's other recipe for Watermelon Gazpacho. This one is definitely more sweet than savory. I used about 5 really ripe mangos. I found it a bit too sweet because the mangos were really ripe, so I added a small can of coconut milk. Other than that, I followed this exactly. Oh, and contrary to any tomato gazpacho, this one doesn't taste that great the next day. I had a little bit leftover and it wasn't as good as when prepared fresh. I'll definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
wow, this was great. It disappeared quick; I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
I loved this! Sweet, spicy and refreshing!...Some had asked how to make it thicker-I used Orange Juice with "lots of pulp" which gave it a great thick texture. I hope that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraJayAlbert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Wales, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
extra lime juice and chilies make it especially tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Superb! Very tastey. I blended the garlic,jalepeno and lime juice with the mango, OJ and olive oil. Also I added a healthy shot of salt which I think really made the flavers pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
Fantastic! I have 13 mango trees on our island in Panama and sometimes don't know what to do with them all... I added Papaya as well (both in the blended mixture and little chunks stirred in with the other veggies) Great Job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
This recipe is definitely a keeper, great for a light summer meal. Even the picky palates of my fiance and my roommate enjoyed this recipe. I served it with crusty french bread and Riesling. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2009
I really liked this. I added some cooked shrimp to it to make it heartier. Great idea. I served it at a party where we had an almost tropical theme. It went really well with some pineapple and Mahi kabobs from the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
This is so amazingly refreshing!!! I didn't have jalepeno's but I can't wait to taste it with those in it. I also had to use roasted red peppers in a jar. I added both cilantro and basil!!! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINELOVER813

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Porter Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Creative and fun use of mango! I think it would be awesome on some kind of fresh wrap. The mango is such a great base. It almost tastes like a dairy or cream base! Love the basil- it leaves a wonderful after taste. I wonder, how could I thicken it up a bit? It was a little watery. But I enjoyed this very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ayk

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Gazpacho

Learn how to make this refreshing, cold-tomato soup from Andalusia, Spain.

Chef John's Gazpacho

See how to make a classic cold Spanish soup.

How to Make White Gazpacho

See how to make a refreshing gazpacho without tomatoes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States